Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1992 F-150

Consumer Reviews

1992 Ford F-150

$1,234 - $9,798  MSRP Range
1992 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
3.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1992 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck

by WhiskeySixShooter from Carlsbad, NM on Sun Feb 08 2015

I bought my 92 Supercab Flareside 4x4 in September 2014 with 181,000 miles on the 5.8L. I have already put another 6,000 on it, driving it as far as Phoenix, Houston, Albuquerque and El Paso. I drive it 50+ miles a day getting to and from work. I have had to make some repairs and improvements like replacing the ball joints, tierods, and shocks, and upgrading the exhaust but it has never not gotten me where I needed to go and has never not started. The reliability of this truck is outstanding even at almost 200k. The ONLY downside is the 9mpg. Wouldn't trade it for anything.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good, reliable truck. Served me well for years.

by CherieB from Columbus, Ohio on Fri Sep 22 2017

Great for light hauling. Truck has two (2) gas tanks which is nice if you do not like to stop for gas. A new engine was installed at about 121,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck

by Dixie Girl from IHB Florida on Sat Aug 09 2008

I bought it after it had been sitting in a driveway for 6 months and the previous owner had only been maintaining it by getting the oil changed. it needs new tires new serpentine belt something in my engine is wrong paint job brakes even though it needs all of that it is the most reliable truck we have. It starts up everytime. Goes through Hurricanes like a champ. Wouldnt want another truck even though it gets 13 miles to the gallon

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hard worker

by Rstravis from Nashville, TN on Mon Jul 17 2017

Great all around pickup. Can't be overworked. The look of the 90's dual tone and the power of the 4x4 V8 make a great combo. Dual fuel tanks only problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Geo F150

by Truckin from PA on Tue Apr 10 2012

Bought this very used. I wanted a truck for hunting, fishing, camping and some hauling, I bought a Tundra but it was too nice. I found the F150 a few weeks later. Comfortable, NO. Pretty, NO Gets the job done with reliability and does what I want from a truck, YES. EZ to work on (Straight 6) I put cheap wrangler skins on it, should have gone with Grabbers from General. Shocks go on in two days (Ranchos), should make an improvement in ride and handling. Looks, rides and performs like a truck and like they say, if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck then...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

3rd Ford Truck I've owned in a year.

by ford 150 man from Garden City, KS on Sun Feb 25 2007

This is my third Truck that i have owned in a year. I bought it used with 132,000 mi and it had been sitting for 2-3 months so I didn't know what i was geting, when i got I found out that a tree fell on the bed and the suspention was hurt a little. but it runs good, but different from the carb 300 I6. I do think it's due for an engine and tranny rebuild, but not untill this fall. It is a very well reliable truck. I paid, in the mid $2000-3000 but i didn't get the stock rims, i got rims off of a mustang. it looks rediculous.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck

by Truck guy from Indiana on Tue Mar 21 2017

Very nice truck. Bought for $550 dollars with rust and a rusted frame. It was in rough shape on bottom of bed and on frame but fixed it up and its a $2-3 thousand dollar truck. Never left me walking and pulled and hulled anything that I put it up to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value!

by CJB616 from St. James, MN on Fri Apr 07 2017

This truck suits my needs very well. I was looking for a used truck to pull my boat. This truck came with a plow, which is a bonus!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great truck

by FORD RACIN from McConnellsburg PA on Sat Feb 17 2007

this was my first that i have owned. I bought it used and it had been siting awile so ididnt know what i was geting but when i got it running good it was a very good reliable truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1992 Ford F-150

The full-size pickup truck has been America's workhorse for decades.

It still is. But in recent years, big trucks have become something else: sporty, comfortable, user-friendly vehicles that more and more Americans are using as cars.

Trucks are not just hot these days, they're sizzling.

The two best-selling vehicles in the world are the Ford F150 and the GMC/Chevrolet C1500Silverado.

Dodge also builds a popular big truck, the Ram D150.

In effort to find out who makes the best full-size pickup truck, we asked the Big Three to lend us trucks for a couple of weeks.

We asked for each company's best-selling models. All three trucks were equipped with an entry-level V-8, automatic transmission, two-wheel... Read More