2009 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2009 Ford F-150

$7,195 - $22,311  MSRP Range
2009 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

79 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've ever owned--there's been many

by Don from Richmond, Va on Wed Sep 29 2010

I traded in a 08 GMC and a 05 Dodge 2500 on this truck. This Ford is a more comfortable, stable feeling vehicle than the others, easily. I have had trouble with Fords in the past but in 11 months and 9500 trouble free miles I couldn't be happier with this truck. I usually trade every year, year and a half..but this one is a keeper. Thanks Ford :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

f150

by bronc from South carolina on Sun Aug 07 2011

I purchased a used 09 f150stx, 4.6 ltr Excellant gas mileage, average is 23.6 hwy and city combined..' Quiet, wonderful ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best FORD Truck I've owned

by GH from Ohio on Sun Jan 10 2010

I've had this truck for 5 months now and haven't regretted one bit about buying one. I have driven FORD trucks for almost 30 years now, outside of a lapse in judgement 2 years ago with the purchase of a RAM 1500. Doesn't matter whether I'm pulling my 20" flatbed trailer with mowers or my 6500 lb pulling tractor, this truck has it. My previous FORD's had the 4.6 and 3.55 axle ratio, but this one has the 5.4 and 3.55 ratio. It does everything I need a truck to do and more. The supercrew cab is great with plenty of room to haul 6 adults with plenty of room. I expect to keep this truck a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin' my Cowgirl Cadillac

by Lois Lane from Cleveland, TX on Tue Mar 22 2011

I love this truck!!! This is the 3rd F150 I've purchased and I have been completely satisfied with every one. The last one was a Lariat, but now that all our children are grown, I opted for an extended cab STX, stepside. I love all the technology available too. Smooth ride, F150 sits higher than the Silverado which is something I prefer. It's fun to drive and has plenty of get up a go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by Proud Platinum Owner from Fall River, MA on Sat Jan 12 2013

I bought a 2009 Ford F-150 Platinum from First Ford in Fall River, Ma. I've owned a Honda Ridgeline, Nissan Titan, and Dodge Ram. This is the best truck out of them all. I love this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 F 150

by F-150 from 05048 on Tue Jul 15 2014

I bought this truck new in July 2009. I traded a 2002 Chevy Avalanche with 80k and blown transmission. I bought the f-150 since I liked the 2005 I had leases. I installed a Hamburg throttle body rise. I am constantly getting 16/17 around town and 20/22 interstate. The 5.4 with 3:73 gears is a great match. $ full doors and 6.5 bed. It hauls our camper with no issues. We can pack the truck and the kids have plenty of room in the back. The truck has performed flawlessly for 5 years and 75k miles. I highly recommend this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F-150 King Ranch 4X4

by King Ranch Ower from Eastland, Texas on Thu Aug 26 2010

Perhaps the finest the pickup truck I've ever owned. Exceedingly comfortable ride. Well designed, intuitive, well layed out controls. Engine is very responsive, very good brakes. Very adequate 18-19 MPG on highway for a full sized pickup with four wheel drive. Thanks, Ford!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very good

by westside from Edgefield, S.C. on Sun Apr 03 2011

You can pay more but I don't see you getting more use or comfort than from a F-150. Good service, very comfortable, good value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

pretty good deal

by ford from san diego ca on Mon Feb 24 2014

happy with the customer service. very nice people I would highly recommend to friends and family, if you are looking for a great deal come on down to national city auto center you wont regret it !!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck!

by Ford150Review from Ball Ground, GA on Thu Mar 30 2017

I really enjoy my 2009 F-150. It's very dependable and has a lot of room for everything. The only complaint I have is placement of the radio for the passenger. Of course, the passenger should keep their grubby hands off the radio.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2009 Ford F-150


Here at MotherProof.com, we try to dispel gender-specific stereotypes and identify the best vehicle for every kind of mom and her lifestyle. As I slid behind the wheel of the 2009 Ford F-150 4x4 King Ranch Lariat SuperCrew, I knew there was plenty to make nearly any mom happy.

The F-150 King Ranch Lariat impressed me with its unexpected agility and phenomenal turning radius. It drove like a dream and was easier to maneuver than I ever would have expected. This F-150 is the top of the line and has oodles of upgrades.

One of my only beefs with the King Ranch Lariat is I spent a lot of time looking at it from the gas station. The 36-gallon tank paired with a powerful 5.4-liter V-8 engine means it sucked... Read More