2009 F-150

Consumer Reviews
2009 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

72 Reviews
2009 Ford F-150
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Willy from on April 28, 2011

I am very impressed with this vehicle. I have had a lot of trucks and this is the most quiet, comfortable truck I have ever driven. Mine is an FX4 model. I can drive in quiet comfort on the highway, and have a fairly capable off-roader when I want it. I haven't had it very long, so I can't really rate reliability yet. The truck has lots of power, and gets better fuel mileage than any similar truck I have ever had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've ever owned--there's been many

by Don from Richmond, Va on September 29, 2010

I traded in a 08 GMC and a 05 Dodge 2500 on this truck. This Ford is a more comfortable, stable feeling vehicle than the others, easily. I have had trouble with Fords in the past but in 11 months and 9500 trouble free miles I couldn't be happier with this truck. I usually trade every year, year and a half..but this one is a keeper. Thanks Ford :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

f150

by bronc from South carolina on August 7, 2011

I purchased a used 09 f150stx, 4.6 ltr Excellant gas mileage, average is 23.6 hwy and city combined..' Quiet, wonderful ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best FORD Truck I've owned

by GH from Ohio on January 10, 2010

I've had this truck for 5 months now and haven't regretted one bit about buying one. I have driven FORD trucks for almost 30 years now, outside of a lapse in judgement 2 years ago with the purchase of a RAM 1500. Doesn't matter whether I'm pulling my 20" flatbed trailer with mowers or my 6500 lb pulling tractor, this truck has it. My previous FORD's had the 4.6 and 3.55 axle ratio, but this one has the 5.4 and 3.55 ratio. It does everything I need a truck to do and more. The supercrew cab is great with plenty of room to haul 6 adults with plenty of room. I expect to keep this truck a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin' my Cowgirl Cadillac

by Lois Lane from Cleveland, TX on March 22, 2011

I love this truck!!! This is the 3rd F150 I've purchased and I have been completely satisfied with every one. The last one was a Lariat, but now that all our children are grown, I opted for an extended cab STX, stepside. I love all the technology available too. Smooth ride, F150 sits higher than the Silverado which is something I prefer. It's fun to drive and has plenty of get up a go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F-150 King Ranch 4X4

by King Ranch Ower from Eastland, Texas on August 26, 2010

Perhaps the finest the pickup truck I've ever owned. Exceedingly comfortable ride. Well designed, intuitive, well layed out controls. Engine is very responsive, very good brakes. Very adequate 18-19 MPG on highway for a full sized pickup with four wheel drive. Thanks, Ford!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 F 150

by F-150 from 05048 on July 15, 2014

I bought this truck new in July 2009. I traded a 2002 Chevy Avalanche with 80k and blown transmission. I bought the f-150 since I liked the 2005 I had leases. I installed a Hamburg throttle body rise. I am constantly getting 16/17 around town and 20/22 interstate. The 5.4 with 3:73 gears is a great match. $ full doors and 6.5 bed. It hauls our camper with no issues. We can pack the truck and the kids have plenty of room in the back. The truck has performed flawlessly for 5 years and 75k miles. I highly recommend this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by Proud Platinum Owner from Fall River, MA on January 12, 2013

I bought a 2009 Ford F-150 Platinum from First Ford in Fall River, Ma. I've owned a Honda Ridgeline, Nissan Titan, and Dodge Ram. This is the best truck out of them all. I love this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd F150

by Steve from Newtown CT on May 6, 2015

I sold my 2006 F150 SuperCab Lariat edition privately which I received very good value for. I wanted to buy down on mileage and buy up on years. I did exactly that. I found the truck that I wanted in Nebraska at a Ford dealer and I live in CT. I had the truck shipped to me. The 2006 was a good truck and the 2009 is so much nicer. The ride and handling has been greatly approved upon. The creature comforts approach my Cadillac STS. The 20 inch chrome wheel package is amazing. The engine is strong and the styling is terrific, The leather seats are soft and comfortable. The Sync system is better then the interface in the STS. I am greatly enjoying listening to the Sony sound system. Don't know about the 4WD system yet but I assume it is going to be like my prior two F150's, they went through anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very good

by westside from Edgefield, S.C. on April 3, 2011

You can pay more but I don't see you getting more use or comfort than from a F-150. Good service, very comfortable, good value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2009 Ford F-150