NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$16,963 - $49,767  MSRP Range
2017 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

495 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 495 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT TRUCK

by GENO from DECORAH, IA on Wed May 17 2017

HAD IT TWO WEEK AND LOVE IT! IT'S THE FIRST FORD I HAVE EVER OWNED. VERY PLEASED WITH MILAGE & POWER. BOUGHT THE RUBY RED METALIC, GET LOTS ON ATTABOYS ON ITS LOOKS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love it!

by ctmorris from Parsons WV on Thu May 18 2017

This truck is exactly what we wanted. We looked at other trucks, but found this one that has all the features we wanted. It has heated seats, back up camera, and a tow package. We love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 F150 Raptor

by Fishstyx from Everett, WA on Fri May 12 2017

You have to drive one to understand the beauty and significance of this vehicle... totally awesome!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best make of truck I've ever owned

by Joe from Phoenix az on Wed May 10 2017

Great truck I've owned other trucks but none out perform or runs like a ford. Best value for the money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner

by Whitetruck17 from Monroe, LA on Thu Mar 23 2017

We love it. It is an excellent truck. It is just what we were looking for. This is the first time my husband has purchased a new truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Excellent Ride

by DavidD from Troy, IL on Tue May 02 2017

I find the F150 to be an excellent vehicle. Not only is it a very comfortable vehicle, I have found it to be a very quiet ride. It's comfort and quietness far exceed by previous vehicle. I would not hesitate to recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior product and ride!

by jont from Wisconsin on Tue May 02 2017

F150 Platinum much more of a truck compared to my 2015 GMC Denali! Comfort and ride .....Superior!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Meets all expectations

by TOMA from Inverness, FL on Thu May 04 2017

Extremely happy with the choice we made. Handles my trailers better than expected for an F150. Almost as good as my F350.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Robert from Louisville on Fri May 05 2017

Love this truck plenty of power ,comfortable seats,and visibility.Best truck I have ever own.Would buy another one when the time comes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F150 this is my 4th

by Sroot2629 from Green Bay, wi on Mon May 01 2017

I purchased another F150 Lariet crewcab. Two of the first three I drove to over 250,000 miles with very little trouble. They also still had great retail value. My new F150 has the 3.5 ecoBoost motor and the 10 speed transmission, those would be the new features that I am excited to see how they perform long term.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com