NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$17,077 - $49,481  MSRP Range
2017 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

495 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 495 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Driving Experience

by Friendlyuno from Milwaukee, WI on Sat Apr 15 2017

I am very happy with my purchase. The car purchase process was very easy compared to prior experiences. The F-150 is well made and has a lot of nice features. It has the comforts and ride of a passenger vehicle. It drives nicer than my former Pontiac Vibe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Leonard & Betty King

by LenBetty from Seabrook,NH on Wed Apr 05 2017

Great truck, still learning all of the electronic functions/ Does have a strange clunking noise on low RPM down shift by the 10 speed automatic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

15 months,replaced engine, 21 months,replace heads

by just telling it like it is! from luverne ala on Wed Feb 20 2019

bad heads, blue smoke on start up,in the am! same with new engine ford did not want to pay,even telling me the old heads were defected on both engines

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Ford F150 Crew Cab 4x4 5.0

by Gatorrod01 from Ft. Myers, Fl on Sun Feb 03 2019

After looking at Chevy, Toyota, Nissan, and Ram my wife and decided that the F150 was the best for the money. First off we don't buy new vehicles any more do to the depreciation after you buy it. With that said, we looked and found a 2017 F150 4x4 that was just like new with depreciation taken. This truck has a 11,300# towing! As for the seating, a 6'6 man can seat in the back seat and has plenty of leg room and the driver's seat was back all the way.. It also has multiple 12v power points front and back with a built in inverter system to plug whatever that's 110. The ride is comfortable. The 5.0 v8 that will get you out of the way quickly and add the 4x4 in and you can pretty much go where you want. Gas mileage is not to bad, I'm getting 15mpg in city and 18-19mpg on the highway. When I'm pulling my trailer 8000#'s I dont know it's back there. The overall is the best 1/2ton pickup I've ever had. Hope this helps on your next buying decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice truck

by TexasPaul from West Texas on Fri Oct 19 2018

This is a great truck, however with all of the fancy electronics you have more areas that you can have issues with. I depend on my truck daily and I recently had to replace a module for the touch screen. It basically operates everything from your phone to the radio and air conditioning. The module cost over 1,500.00 dollars. You are out of luck on any help from Ford unless you have purchased an extended warranty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Recalls are insane

by Frozen doors from Chattanooga tn on Sat Jan 26 2019

Frozen doors locks. I was in hurry and needed to be somewhere. I had hold drivers door closed and drive about 5 miles. This is crazy for this day in time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good truck

by CMR from Raleigh, NC on Tue Mar 19 2019

I'm a construction manager, so , I drive a lot of miles, mix of highway and off road. F150 road more comfortably than the competition to me, although the rear end is very stiff when empty. I like the Sync 3 and general layout of the models with the center console, the family appreciates the ac vent to the rear. I think the interior seems very cheaply made, hope it will hold up. Not sure why they make the front end of these trucks so low to the ground, really becomes an issue off road. Considering some after market modifications, but, not a "lift kit" kind of guy.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good truck

by Twiggy from Nine mile falls wash on Sat Jan 19 2019

I love this truck easy for me to get in and out rides nice lots of room in interior very stylish excellent in bad weather

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best pickup

by Fred from Ohio on Fri Sep 15 2017

You'll easily find a pickup that meets your needs in the diverse 2017 Ford F-150 lineup. The F-150 boasts high tow and payload ratings and some of the best fuel economy in the light-duty segment. The new engine and transmission deliver better fuel economy while packing more horsepower and torque than before. Ford F-150 is truly on another level

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best truck on the market

by Mr. T from VA on Fri Nov 03 2017

I usually go for higher end cars, Land Rover, but i decided to go with something a bit more reliable. The F-150 Lariat is an amazing truck! Has all the features you could want, drives pretty smooth and has a fairly quiet cabin. The panoramic sunroof/ moonroof makes this truck light up. Amazing for long drives at night!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com