2019 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$21,487 - $56,983  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

394 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 394 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle so Far

by Glen from Tallahassee on Mon Jan 20 2020

I love my new F150 5.0 2019. I bought the truck used, it had 26,000 miles on it. The interior looks brand new the exterior is in great shape. I was told that the truck was used as a company vehicle but not a lease vehicle or a shop vehicle. Overall you can tell that the person who had it before took good care of it, leather seats and all the other amenities at a great price. So far I have had no issues with this truck and because it has 26,000 miles on it, that tells me that it has been reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Needed to update my truck

by JamesW from Layton, UT on Thu Apr 09 2020

It was time to trade in my old F150 for a newer one. I was pleasantly surprised at the interior functions and performance. I use a truck for loading up the ATV to take it to the mountain, and for shopping at the local home improvement store. I like late model used cars because they're still under warranty and usually come with a guarantee. It's a great all around truck for doing "truck" things.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tradition and refinement

by 67Flyers from Indian Mills, NJ on Wed Nov 13 2019

The tradition of the F150 continues. Power, towing capability, ride quality, build, and customer-dealer experience... all the same as the past, the best. The new features and bells and whistles are creature comforts that not only are well appointed, but the are also useful and not just listable on a window sticker. I will admit that I have only owned a Ford and this is my sixth truck, but nothing so far has steered me away. Great new truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Buy !

by Jimmy Campos from San Antonio Texas on Mon Jul 15 2019

Back in love with Ford ! Drove from San Antonio to Riata Ford in Manor Texas to look at a used truck and was so impressed with the new Ford truck that I bought one !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A 4x4 that drives like car

by RDIII from Valdosta,GA on Fri Oct 23 2020

I purchased my 2019 F150 FX4 with the 5.0 engine and a crew cab. This truck drives and rides better than my wife’s Lexus. I’m still wary and getting used to the 10 speed transmission. In regular drive mode it seems to lug along. However, in tow or sport mode it really wakes up the V-8 by holding the shift into higher RPMs. On a recent trip to the mountains the speed sensitive steering and sport mode tamed those roads. Before I made my purchase I took a 3.5 ecoboost home for the night. It out performed the 5.0 in acceleration and towing. I just couldn’t warm up to the V-6 turbo. I kept remembering the turbo coup and the super coup and their turbo problems. So, I gave up stronger performance for what I hope will be tried and true. That said, I have pulled some heavy loads with the 5.0 and it’s plenty strong in tow mode. It just likes higher RPMs. The suspension rides great but is too soft for much towing. There are options for a stiffer suspension but I’m still enjoying the car like ride and hate to give it up. I’m freshly out of a F250 SD 4x4 crew that rode like an old buck board wagon compared to this F150. So far I love the truck. It is loaded with smart technology that I hope holds up but we’ll just have to hope, wait, and see.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

19’ XLT

by BC from VA on Fri Jan 31 2020

Bought the truck as a certified pre-owned. The truck is great. The 5.0 pulls hard and I put a dual exhaust on it so she really growls now. The 10 speed trans takes some getting used to. Changes gears a lot but I really have no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Ford F150

by New F150 from Dearborn, MI on Fri Jan 03 2020

The truck has exceeded my expectations - the room inside the vehicle is great and the styling is exceptional. I’m thrilled with this new truck!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not the vehicle as much as the dealership

by David & Linda from Fresno, Ca on Thu Aug 13 2020

My husband and I are long time Ford owners but after our last experience we are trying a different dealership. If we have the same luck we are going to Dodge!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Black fully loaded F150 Raptor

by Jwparham from Asheboro NC on Fri Jul 31 2020

This truck has everything that I need. The Raptor is in High demand. Known for its off- road capabilities, but it’s ride is smooth and it’s very quick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for the average person

by Ddensel from Vista, CA on Sat Jun 27 2020

I just bought my 2019 XL 3.3L super cab. I love it! I didn't need a V8 because I dont tow anything too heavy, and its mostly a commute truck. I get great MPG for a full sized truck, and it is such a comfy ride. Easy to use tech features are a huge plus. I'd recommend this truck 10 times out of 10

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com