1999 F-250

Consumer Reviews
1999 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

17 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Never Rest

by Powerstroke from Issaquah, WA on August 23, 2007

there is nothing more to ask for in a truck like this. It has more power than you need, it tows 15,000 pound trailers with ease, it has never needed anything more than an oil change and basic service, it has 212,000 miles on it and runs like new. it's noisy, its fast, its strong. eveything you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 1999 Ford F250 Super Duty V10 4X4 Super Cab XLT

by The BEAST from BOULDER CO. on October 23, 2012

Rancho suspension, Backup Camera, Tented Windows, Topper, Remote Control for Sony CD Digital FM/AM iPod,USB,AUX,Sirius,XM Radio Detaching Face, LED Light Strip on back,dual exhaust pipes K&N,Chip,Air,Aid and Rubber Bed Mat and more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

All Truck

by Al from Kansas City, KS on October 2, 2009

I bought my 6.8L V10 SuperCab Lariat in 2003. Man-O-Man... this truck has the power to pull anything. I change oil quarterly; have my brakes and transmission serviced yearly. Other than putting on a new alternator two years back, I have only had to do regularly scheduled maintenance. Great truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Holds up to hauling every weekend

by Rodeo gurl from Washington on November 17, 2010

Owned two Ford F250 trucks a 99 & 97. Both ran good and held up to weekly hauling of a horse trailer. Only problem was the 4X4 got stuck on both rigs. Would still buy another Ford in the future.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great truck

by zach from illinois on May 13, 2009

got one of these a few years back with the v 10 and wow. no major repairs other than the alternator going bad, it will tow anything, again great truck

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Pickup I have owned

by gemac from Wellston, OH on June 3, 2017

This truck is a 1999 Super Duty 250 with extended cab and short bed. It has the V10 gasoline engine, and 3:73 rear end, which I feel is a terrific towing combination. Have towed a 10,000 lb travel trailer approximately 75,000 miles and have never had a problem. Am only sorry that Ford no longer makes the V10 available in this size pickup.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks

by Ford Man from Vermont on September 24, 2010

This is one nice truck! I got a crew cab with the 7.3l and lets say it stands out! Its powerful comfortable and reliable. When it gets very cold out you start it like 10 min before you leave and it keeps its heat all day. Im currently getting 18-20 mpgs and all Ive done is put a 4in straight pipe exhaust and use some diesel supplement every other fill up. This thing will haul anything! Last winter I towed out 10 vehicles out of ditches, one even being a semi with a flat bed trailer! I love my truck and will drive it anywhere. It currently has over 415k on it and still looks new with NO RUST! I bought with 200k so its had over 200k in new england and still has next to nothing for rust. All I can say is that this truck is the best truck that Ive owned and if you take good care of it it will last you forever. Dont beat it or abuse it otherwise like any vehicle it will break and youll just have headaches down the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck Ever!

by Mercedes Junky from Vermont on March 25, 2010

This truck is my baby! Its a crew cab 4x4 with the 7.3l powestroke diesel engine. It has currently over 250,000 miles and looks brand new! Seriously people are shocked that its a 99 and they basically fall over when I tell them how many miles it has on it. I live in New England so trucks usually have some kind of rust on themselves but not this one! Its got power to tow anything decent mileage and can go any wheres. This is my vehicle and Im glad I bought it. If you are smart you will buy one too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still going strong

by firechief from Montgomery, Alabama on July 30, 2006

I purchased this truck new in 1998, other than a small oil leak, it has never let me down. Ford had it right with the 7.3 litre! Trucks are not supposed to run this strong. The only negative comment that I could make about the truck is the leather seats, the leather seems to have bee made out of inferior materials, Driver seat is splitting in numerous places and has been conditioned every 3 months since new. Replacement covers are out of sight.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best diesel

by Landscaper from Sylva, NC on February 25, 2011

Great truck, strong 7.3L Powerstroke and 6 speed transmission. Drives and tows with no trouble. Purchased with 200k miles. Great truck! I look forward to putting several hundred thousand more miles on it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 1999 Ford F-250