1999 F-350

Consumer Reviews
1999 Ford F-350

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

20 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Truck of the decade.

by Jimbro from St.Anne,Il on November 23, 2010

I have had this truck for 12 years now. Best truck on the road.The diesel engine is the best of all three manufactuerers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice truck

by timson from anchorage,ak on May 28, 2007

one of the best trucks i've ever ownd. the superdutys are rilly the way to go. they could have improved the interior but it is adiquit for it's class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power and Reliability!

by Truck Man from Indiana on September 14, 2009

Most powerful truck i've ever owned, can tow anything anywhere in country. I've owned one for 4 yrs. and have had no problems with it. Very spacious!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect truck

by jon from pekin,il on October 31, 2009

great for everything you need it for and then some. can tow my 45 ft boat and can get through 3 and 1half ft of mud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1999 Ford F350 V10 - Towing Dream

by Big V10 from on April 18, 2013

I like it, be aware that the coils go out on these things if you wash the motor. These things tow like nobody's business.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beyond my expectations

by TrumpFan from Eau Claire, WI on February 11, 2017

Despite being an 18 year old truck, it is fantastic. The 7.3 diesel is famous for its durability and it has lots of power. Im getting 15 mpg with this giant crew cab 1 ton truck, which is unbelievable. I like the great visibility from the cab and i am really pleased with the comfort. Im a big guy and the leg room is spectacular.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck i ever owned

by Trucker from Westchester NY on June 10, 2008

There is nothing that this truck cant do. The Diesel motor is unstoppable and always reliable. The exterior styling is timeless in a heavy duty design. The interior is very spacious and comfortable. I have owned this truck for 3 years and never had any problems with it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a TRUCK

by Lou from Purchase, NY on June 24, 2008

there is nothing that this truck cant do, it can tow anything, haul anything, go anywhere and the cab is big enough to carry 6 adults comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AAA+#1

by Brickster from N.J. on August 6, 2015

Its 2015! TRUCK HAS NEVER HAD A PROBLEM BUT TIRES ,BRAKES, AND BATTERIES. Not only the best truck I ever had , its the best thing on wheels I ever owned out off many!Including Toyota. Hate changing the 15 quarts of oil, glad its only every 5000. Just hit 160,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the 7.3L years are a solid platform

by e_monk from Texas on February 11, 2018

Have owned "The Redhead" for over a decade. She's been very predictable. The IH engine truly is stout. The auto tranny's are the weaklink. 140-175K is the expected (and personally experienced) life span. Interior was quite comfy for a 6Ft + guy but, the extended cab is only good for younger kids under the age of 12 for long road trips. Thats why I upgraded to the full crew cab as our kiddos are 10+y/o now. The lifespan of this girl is easily 500K+ given she's now at 361K and not showing any signs of giving up. I've seen many of these pull off 750K- 1M miles and still rolling along. Dependable. Yes. Never accuse these trucks of being speed demons, the governor keeps them alive. have used her to pull commercially and personally, 5th wheel & Goosenecks. a few oddities: they would make electric drivers seat but, not give passenger at same time, fuel tank has smaller neck first couple years, and the screws to remove the tail light assemblies to replace the bulbs are located at odd angle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 1999 Ford F-350