2005 F-350

Consumer Reviews
2005 Ford F-350

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
2005 Ford F-350
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Bulletproof diesel

by Steve from Red Wing, MN on October 31, 2017

The Ford 6.0 can easily be the best bulletproof diesel engine with an EGR delete and head gaskets and studs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Goo and Bad

by Collin26 from Independence,MO on March 28, 2017

Some of the trucks you will find are great and some are polished turds. if the truck was taken care of it will last a life time but if not you'll never see 200,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid truck, to say the least

by 2005 Ford F350 King Ranch Owner from Austin, TX on April 10, 2012

I have owned a 2005 Ford F350 King Ranch 6.0L Turbodiesel since it was brand new. Freaking solid truck, extremely powerful. I have had no trouble towing a fully loaded 5th wheel toy hauler up some steep grades with no issues other than an annoying whistle the engine makes in hot weather under extreme load that the dealership says is harmless. The integrated brake controller is nice (one less thing to install), as are the four extra auxiliary switches that you can hook up to extra lights, winches, etc. The King Ranch trim is beautiful, and our family of five and three dogs take long trips comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the truck except

by Natayo from Corbett on March 28, 2017

This truck is amazing.. I have the king ranch edition and love it. My only complaint is beware of the 6.0l engine!! Ford made a bad decision on this one!! Without replacing the turbo ($1500+) they run the risk of head gasket problems. Once this is done they are a reliable and decent engine. Due diligence is needed with engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hottest Truck out there!

by Ford Lover from Saskatchewan on December 8, 2008

F-350 Lariet - Great Truck! Lots of towing capacity as well as looks!The truck itself has plenty of options even a sunroof and power seats on both the driver and passenger side.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my F350 6.0L diesel crew can Lariat truck

by Dad Coug from Wenatchee, WA on May 6, 2017

I've only owned this truck for two years, but in that time I've come to really love this truck. It gets around 19mpg on the highway, and around 15mpg driving in town. I use this truck to drive for Uber and lyft, believe it or not, and my riders love its roominees and comfort, plus they tell me they feel so safe. We tow a 30' travel trailer, and the truck pulls out like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

F350 King Ranch

by drgracer from Cleveland Ohio on July 13, 2006

This truck is much quieter than the older ford diesels. Manuverability is very good for a truck. I drove a Chevy and the Ford and I feel the handling and driveability is better with the Ford. The King Ranch package with the powered moonroof, rear folding floor covers, and the special leather is very nice.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice truck

by Madrid from Middlebury,Ct on June 5, 2009

very ice truck good looking too nice features soon roof leather seats nice towing capacity nice color

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

faithful Ford

by garysx from Lebanon oregon on April 30, 2012

The 6.0 was a little week in the knees . I needed a little more torque for pulling a 32 ft fifth wheel. I bought a 2010 Ford diesel with a 6.4. I understand a chip, intake and exhaust will do the trick.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rooomy, Strong and Dependable...

by CurrentOwner from lafayette, la on March 21, 2018

I really like this truck. Really like driving it.. in town or on the highway... drives great with a lot of power and low miles for this truck!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2005 Ford F-350