2005 F-350

Consumer Reviews

2005 Ford F-350

$7,340 - $23,380  MSRP Range
2005 Ford F-350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Ford F-350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great shape and easy to drive

by FarmerSteve from Dayton, TN on Tue Nov 14 2017

Truck is in EXCELLENT condition and the 6.0 L engine is second to none. EGR Delete performed on this truck. Not many 2005 Turbo Diesel SuperDutys out there with less mileage or look as good. The 8 ft. bed is ideal for towing if a 5th wheel is needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Goo and Bad

by Collin26 from Independence,MO on Tue Mar 28 2017

Some of the trucks you will find are great and some are polished turds. if the truck was taken care of it will last a life time but if not you'll never see 200,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid truck, to say the least

by 2005 Ford F350 King Ranch Owner from Austin, TX on Tue Apr 10 2012

I have owned a 2005 Ford F350 King Ranch 6.0L Turbodiesel since it was brand new. Freaking solid truck, extremely powerful. I have had no trouble towing a fully loaded 5th wheel toy hauler up some steep grades with no issues other than an annoying whistle the engine makes in hot weather under extreme load that the dealership says is harmless. The integrated brake controller is nice (one less thing to install), as are the four extra auxiliary switches that you can hook up to extra lights, winches, etc. The King Ranch trim is beautiful, and our family of five and three dogs take long trips comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the truck except

by Natayo from Corbett on Tue Mar 28 2017

This truck is amazing.. I have the king ranch edition and love it. My only complaint is beware of the 6.0l engine!! Ford made a bad decision on this one!! Without replacing the turbo ($1500+) they run the risk of head gasket problems. Once this is done they are a reliable and decent engine. Due diligence is needed with engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my F350 6.0L diesel crew can Lariat truck

by Dad Coug from Wenatchee, WA on Sat May 06 2017

I've only owned this truck for two years, but in that time I've come to really love this truck. It gets around 19mpg on the highway, and around 15mpg driving in town. I use this truck to drive for Uber and lyft, believe it or not, and my riders love its roominees and comfort, plus they tell me they feel so safe. We tow a 30' travel trailer, and the truck pulls out like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hottest Truck out there!

by Ford Lover from Saskatchewan on Mon Dec 08 2008

F-350 Lariet - Great Truck! Lots of towing capacity as well as looks!The truck itself has plenty of options even a sunroof and power seats on both the driver and passenger side.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

F350 King Ranch

by drgracer from Cleveland Ohio on Thu Jul 13 2006

This truck is much quieter than the older ford diesels. Manuverability is very good for a truck. I drove a Chevy and the Ford and I feel the handling and driveability is better with the Ford. The King Ranch package with the powered moonroof, rear folding floor covers, and the special leather is very nice.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bulletproof diesel

by Steve from Red Wing, MN on Tue Oct 31 2017

The Ford 6.0 can easily be the best bulletproof diesel engine with an EGR delete and head gaskets and studs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice truck

by Madrid from Middlebury,Ct on Fri Jun 05 2009

very ice truck good looking too nice features soon roof leather seats nice towing capacity nice color

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

faithful Ford

by garysx from Lebanon oregon on Mon Apr 30 2012

The 6.0 was a little week in the knees . I needed a little more torque for pulling a 32 ft fifth wheel. I bought a 2010 Ford diesel with a 6.4. I understand a chip, intake and exhaust will do the trick.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2005 Ford F-350

I have one suggestion for every urban cowboy out there who always wanted to look the part, even if it wasn't always possible to act the part: Check out the Ford F-350 King Ranch.

You will never find a truck more suited for the cattle-roppin', Merle Haggard singing, boot-wearing crowd than what Ford has done with its top trim level F-350 truck.

There's less leather at a Harley-Davidson convention than in the King Ranch. And that's only half the story.

The F-350 can tow a house (or about 19,000 pounds). Haul a city block. And intimidate even the heftiest of vehicles.

For city folk, it's too much. (At 10 to 12 miles per gallon, you'd be lucky to get it out of your garage without needing to fill up.)

For the... Read More