2017 Fiesta

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Fiesta

$8,455 - $25,817  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Fiesta

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

76 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Fiesta?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for what I needed it for.

by JoseFlores2nd from Jacksonville, NC on Sun Aug 20 2017

I needed a new car after my previous one had expired after over 10 years & over 200,000 miles. I needed a car great on gas mileage as well as cost efficient. I looked at the Ford Fiesta and it was what I was looking for instantly. I have a 2 plus hour drive to work round trip so this car has been amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest compacts that i have owned.

by CliveP from Flower Mound, Texas on Mon May 01 2017

This is one of the nicest compact cars i have owned. It is very quick and handles like a dream without sacrificing comfort or style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

An Great Driving Hot Hatch

by scargo from Hancock on Mon Aug 28 2017

Autocrossed a Fiesta ST (not a regular Fiesta, remarkably different cars). The car itself was most definitely built on a budget, many hard, cheap looking plastics on the inside, and quite a small car who's utility is limited even tho it is a hatch. However, in performance driving, all of this is forgotten. Nimble, precise, predictable and very well balanced. Eager. A definite extension of a driver at any skill level. All cars could learn driving prowess from this car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good for the price

by jerry j from Burlington wi on Fri Mar 30 2018

The paint was excellent fit was good and the trunk was bigger then I thought from the outside. this car has very good visibility, decent acceleration for its size and workable interior.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for an economic price

by Zico21 from Saint Louis, MO on Thu Dec 28 2017

Great car if you don't need anything flashy and want something reliable and comfortable to get you from A to B. Great first car for kids too if you want to put them in something safe and reliable without breaking the bank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much fun for the price!

by Feisty from LOS ANGELES on Mon Jul 10 2017

This car fits all my needs and I plan on keeping it for many years to come. It's ridiculously fun to drive and very affordable :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As perfect as a car can be for me

by joshs from Missouri on Wed Aug 09 2017

I have severe vertigo, so small cars with stick shifts are my cars. This is my favorite car since my Saturn SL 1999. It has great fuel mileage (better than the sticker by far, but I do drive slowly/conservatively), decent-enough pickup when I need it (enough to pass), and a GREAT ride. A few very minor gripes include that while the trunk itself is large for such a small car, the look of the car from the rear isn't great (much better from the front or side). The back seats are definitely cramped for adults (fine for kids). The rear seats don't fold down all the way (like the Honda Fit, a car in the same class). The e-brake (used a lot in a manual car) is really close to the two cup holders in the middle and the front power port (making getting a hold of the e-brake sometimes a pain). Some more things I LOVE though is the electric steering (perfect for vertigo), the super-easy manual shifter, the long-term maturity of the 1.6L engine with the 5-speed manual (beware the automatic, especially on earlier models), the ambient lighting (didn't think I would care, but it's really nice at night), the 15" wheels (our old 2004 minivan had the same size tires!), and the overall small size (very easy to park and maneuver). The turning radius isn't great but it's so easy to maneuver because of the car's size it's not a big deal. Overall, it's about as good of a car as I can get for me. I'm very pleased. I would definitely buy a duplicate 6-7 years from now when I will be ready to trade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Danimal10 from Pittsburgh on Sun Jan 21 2018

I really love this car. It's fuel efficient and fun to drive. It's easy to park and I make people jealous. I wouldn't trade this car in for anything in the world.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good bang for the buck

by James123 from Bullhead City Arizona on Sat Aug 12 2017

Very nice for the price. We live in Arizona and in the summer it's A/C all the time yet this little Ford Fiesta returns 25 to 26 miles per gallon in the city, with the air conditioning continuously on. I have no doubt this car would return the 27 mpg advertised without the air on. Buy it if you want a vehicle that's fun to drive and gets good gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun, powerful, surprisingly comfortable and safe

by starNOstar from Buffalo, NY on Thu Oct 19 2017

A great drive, with decent mpg. Great price with tons of modding capability. Loving my purchase choice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8