NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2013 Flex

Consumer Reviews

2013 Ford Flex

$8,543 - $21,027  MSRP Range
2013 Ford Flex

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

55 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Ford Flex?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by rrobi45 from Winsted CT on Sat Oct 14 2017

Purchased this vehicle for two reasons. One being height and second one being interior cargo room. Both are perfect for my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most practical car ever owned

by Butch from Amherst, Wisconsin on Thu Sep 07 2017

Plenty of room and comfort for 4 passengers. Nice to have room for 2 more in the third row. Split seats fold down flat for easy loading of long items such as skis. Very stable on the road. Best car ever for family vacations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car rocks!

by Trevor/Travis? from Parchment, MI on Tue May 30 2017

We can fit a family of four plus tools for my husbands job and a stroller! There is a ton of room without it feeling like a bus. The ride experience is one of a kind, roomy and yet cost at the same time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The stylish family box on wheels!

by Vinny from Livonia, MI on Sat Jan 27 2018

The Ford Flex is a strong example of ingenuity at work! Ford hit a home run with this vehicle. You either love this one or hate it; that is, until you drive one with a family of 5 and realize just how useful this crossover really is! We can fit our three kids in the second row, no problem, with ample room in the third row for options if desired. Need to fit a lot of cargo in the back? Just a simple 2 step process transforms the third row into the same space as larger SUV's... but doesn't involve disconnecting seat belts or sliding second row bucket seats up. Oh, and did I mention the size of the rear doors? They are much larger than one would expect making getting in and out, buckling kids in, and moving stuff around much easier. The only down fall is performance... while this car will get up and go... it's not the same as a mid-sized sedan. The seats are comfortable, the ability to see what's around you is great, and it handles most suburban terrains with ease. If you have a family of 5 or more, this is the car you want... unless you have a family of 8... then you want a bus!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My Flex

by Drillsgttaylor1 from Magnolia, De on Thu May 25 2017

So far I am pleased with my Flex. It feels good driving. Will be taking it on a road trip soon and looking forward to the comfort of the ride!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Never bought a FORD but I am pleased with this one

by J&DEgar from Breckenridge TX on Sat May 20 2017

The design and quality of the interior of the car is top notch. So many bells and whistles in my Ford Flex SLE. I recommend it as it has plenty of room for 7 passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Vehicle

by slmc from Antioch, IL on Mon Jan 15 2018

Carries the whole family well and has decent power for its size. Drives smooth on the highway, however, the mileage was less than expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Door sensors trouble

by Isaiah rivera from abq,nm on Sat Oct 14 2017

We own a 2013 ford flex and the door sensors are not working when the doors are closed the screen shows that the doors are opened and when we lock the car the alarm goes off for no apparent reason. HELP!!!!!!!!! Are there any recalls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ive ever owned

by Lissa271 from San Tan Valley, Az on Fri May 04 2018

This car is comfortable. Its roomy and stylish and has all the features i could ever ask for in a car. I couldn't be more happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great sales staff, great price

by Masterfire from New Bern, NC on Thu Nov 30 2017

I needed a high qualty SUV and the Flex fit the bill perfectly... Lots of refinments, ports, and great comfort... A joy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2013 Ford Flex

There are few cars these days that fulfill my complex family needs without making me feel like a frumpy shadow of my pre-mom self (you know, the woman who used to shower every single day, no questions asked). But some still pull it off.

Despite some dysfunction in the 2013 Ford Flex's second-row bench seat, it can haul my entire family, and then some, and make me feel like a hip urbanite while doing it.

The 2013 Flex comes in four trim levels — the SE, SEL, Limited and Limited with EcoBoost — with a choice of front- or all-wheel drive, depending on the trim level (see them side by side here). The Flex has been updated slightly from 2012, including an improved, sleeker-looking front... Read More