2013 Flex

Consumer Reviews

2013 Ford Flex

$9,129 - $22,125  MSRP Range
2013 Ford Flex

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

53 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Ford Flex?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most practical car ever owned

by Butch from Amherst, Wisconsin on Thu Sep 07 2017

Plenty of room and comfort for 4 passengers. Nice to have room for 2 more in the third row. Split seats fold down flat for easy loading of long items such as skis. Very stable on the road. Best car ever for family vacations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car rocks!

by Trevor/Travis? from Parchment, MI on Tue May 30 2017

We can fit a family of four plus tools for my husbands job and a stroller! There is a ton of room without it feeling like a bus. The ride experience is one of a kind, roomy and yet cost at the same time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My Flex

by Drillsgttaylor1 from Magnolia, De on Thu May 25 2017

So far I am pleased with my Flex. It feels good driving. Will be taking it on a road trip soon and looking forward to the comfort of the ride!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I live the Flex for its versatility and styling.

by EdB20639 from Huntingtown, MD on Sun Sep 16 2018

My wife and I were so impressed with our 2009 Ford Flex Limited that we traded it in for a 2013 Flex Limited. Same color more option. Very happy with value the value and reliability of this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Style that stands out

by MandyOH from Mansfield, oh on Wed Mar 01 2017

Had my Flex for 3 years, and I still get excited when I see one on the road. They stand out with a unique appearance. Smooth comfortable ride and plenty of room. I love the interior design as well a great selling point in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great sales staff, great price

by Masterfire from New Bern, NC on Thu Nov 30 2017

I needed a high qualty SUV and the Flex fit the bill perfectly... Lots of refinments, ports, and great comfort... A joy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car that I've owned

by Kim from New Lexington oh on Mon Oct 16 2017

I am very happy with this car. I was needing 3rd row seating and AWD. Also needed a car with lots of room for adults and older children to be able to sit comfortably regardless of where they are in the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Vehicle

by slmc from Antioch, IL on Mon Jan 15 2018

Carries the whole family well and has decent power for its size. Drives smooth on the highway, however, the mileage was less than expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smoothest riding car I?ve ever had.

by Marty from Clarksville, AR on Sun Sep 10 2017

The car rides smooth and is very quiet. There are times even with the windows down we cannot hear the engine running.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best performance in its class!

by Flexing muscles. from on Tue Jun 06 2017

It's has exceeded my expections with its performance and features! Ford has really stepped up their game with the Flex Limited with Ecoboost.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2013 Ford Flex

There are few cars these days that fulfill my complex family needs without making me feel like a frumpy shadow of my pre-mom self (you know, the woman who used to shower every single day, no questions asked). But some still pull it off.

Despite some dysfunction in the 2013 Ford Flex's second-row bench seat, it can haul my entire family, and then some, and make me feel like a hip urbanite while doing it.

The 2013 Flex comes in four trim levels — the SE, SEL, Limited and Limited with EcoBoost — with a choice of front- or all-wheel drive, depending on the trim level (see them side by side here). The Flex has been updated slightly from 2012, including an improved, sleeker-looking front end... Read More