2013 Flex

Consumer Reviews

2013 Ford Flex

$9,141 - $22,145  MSRP Range
2013 Ford Flex

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

53 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Ford Flex?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 53 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Never bought a FORD but I am pleased with this one

by J&DEgar from Breckenridge TX on Sat May 20 2017

The design and quality of the interior of the car is top notch. So many bells and whistles in my Ford Flex SLE. I recommend it as it has plenty of room for 7 passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Flex Liver from Lake Mills, WI on Thu Feb 01 2018

Absolutely perfect car to haul kids, dogs, project materials, you name it. I got this car when we found out we were having a second child. We also had two big dogs at the time. Threw some weathertech mats in the back and it became the haul-O-matic. I also do a lot of work working and projects in the house that require trips to Menards, Home Depot, and Lowe’s. This car can fit full 8 foot boards with the seats down, which makes doing projects a lot easier. I can load this baby up and not have to worry about having materials delivered or renting a truck. The amount of stuff you can pack into this vehicle is actually impressive. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants a versatile vehicle that is not only powerful enough to tow something but comfortable enough to make it a vehicle you WANT to drive. I cannot stress enough how much you can put in here. If you like to take road trips or do a lot of family transport, it’s easy in and easy out with the ridiculous second row leg room. My father in law, who is 6’ 3” can comfortably sit in the second row with plenty of leg room. Car seats fit well for that same reason. Seriously, try a flex!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Flex :-)

by Maria from Cincinnati, OH on Wed Oct 11 2017

This is such a great car. I have been wanting to buy one for several years. The aesthetic is great for those who would rather not drive a minivan and are averse to buying a SUV like me. I need the extra room for the kids (mine are teens) and it’s honestly roomier that I thought it would be. The 60/40 split works well for kids because of the smaller seat’s ability to fold and flip up with the push of a button. Overall I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Vehicle

by slmc from Antioch, IL on Mon Jan 15 2018

Carries the whole family well and has decent power for its size. Drives smooth on the highway, however, the mileage was less than expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by rrobi45 from Winsted CT on Sat Oct 14 2017

We purchased this car for two things. One the height and two the interior room for cargo! So far we love it. Has plenty of room and is very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by rrobi45 from Winsted CT on Sat Oct 14 2017

Purchased this vehicle for two reasons. One being height and second one being interior cargo room. Both are perfect for my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Door sensors trouble

by Isaiah rivera from abq,nm on Sat Oct 14 2017

We own a 2013 ford flex and the door sensors are not working when the doors are closed the screen shows that the doors are opened and when we lock the car the alarm goes off for no apparent reason. HELP!!!!!!!!! Are there any recalls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ive ever owned

by Lissa271 from San Tan Valley, Az on Fri May 04 2018

This car is comfortable. Its roomy and stylish and has all the features i could ever ask for in a car. I couldn't be more happy with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most practical car ever owned

by Butch from Amherst, Wisconsin on Thu Sep 07 2017

Plenty of room and comfort for 4 passengers. Nice to have room for 2 more in the third row. Split seats fold down flat for easy loading of long items such as skis. Very stable on the road. Best car ever for family vacations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most versitle vehicle I've owned.

by Coffeedaddict from Oakland, MI on Fri Jul 21 2017

Every must have feature in a quality and affordable package. Nice size without feeling enormous. Great power to haul your toys or family. Unique styling to stand out without being gaudi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2013 Ford Flex

There are few cars these days that fulfill my complex family needs without making me feel like a frumpy shadow of my pre-mom self (you know, the woman who used to shower every single day, no questions asked). But some still pull it off.

Despite some dysfunction in the 2013 Ford Flex's second-row bench seat, it can haul my entire family, and then some, and make me feel like a hip urbanite while doing it.

The 2013 Flex comes in four trim levels — the SE, SEL, Limited and Limited with EcoBoost — with a choice of front- or all-wheel drive, depending on the trim level (see them side by side here). The Flex has been updated slightly from 2012, including an improved, sleeker-looking front end... Read More