2013 Flex

Consumer Reviews
2013 Ford Flex

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

52 Reviews
2013 Ford Flex
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 52 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

So Cool and Current

by April B from hopkins on November 27, 2017

This car is great. Roomy to fit up to 7 people, clean, spacious and efficient. The heated seats, navigation, and smooth ride make it all the more enjoyable. Remote start is a lifesaver in the winter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Vehicle

by slmc from Antioch, IL on January 15, 2018

Carries the whole family well and has decent power for its size. Drives smooth on the highway, however, the mileage was less than expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomiest SUV out there!

by arragz from Marion, IL on November 6, 2017

Tons of room kids love the space to spread out! Third row fits 2 adults comfortably, spouse is 6ft tall and plenty of room in second row for car seat with room to spare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Never bought a FORD but I am pleased with this one

by J&DEgar from Breckenridge TX on May 20, 2017

The design and quality of the interior of the car is top notch. So many bells and whistles in my Ford Flex SLE. I recommend it as it has plenty of room for 7 passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Door sensors trouble

by Isaiah rivera from abq,nm on October 14, 2017

We own a 2013 ford flex and the door sensors are not working when the doors are closed the screen shows that the doors are opened and when we lock the car the alarm goes off for no apparent reason. HELP!!!!!!!!! Are there any recalls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The stylish family box on wheels!

by Vinny from Livonia, MI on January 27, 2018

The Ford Flex is a strong example of ingenuity at work! Ford hit a home run with this vehicle. You either love this one or hate it; that is, until you drive one with a family of 5 and realize just how useful this crossover really is! We can fit our three kids in the second row, no problem, with ample room in the third row for options if desired. Need to fit a lot of cargo in the back? Just a simple 2 step process transforms the third row into the same space as larger SUV's... but doesn't involve disconnecting seat belts or sliding second row bucket seats up. Oh, and did I mention the size of the rear doors? They are much larger than one would expect making getting in and out, buckling kids in, and moving stuff around much easier. The only down fall is performance... while this car will get up and go... it's not the same as a mid-sized sedan. The seats are comfortable, the ability to see what's around you is great, and it handles most suburban terrains with ease. If you have a family of 5 or more, this is the car you want... unless you have a family of 8... then you want a bus!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by rrobi45 from Winsted CT on October 14, 2017

Purchased this vehicle for two reasons. One being height and second one being interior cargo room. Both are perfect for my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Flex Liver from Lake Mills, WI on February 1, 2018

Absolutely perfect car to haul kids, dogs, project materials, you name it. I got this car when we found out we were having a second child. We also had two big dogs at the time. Threw some weathertech mats in the back and it became the haul-O-matic. I also do a lot of work working and projects in the house that require trips to Menards, Home Depot, and Lowe’s. This car can fit full 8 foot boards with the seats down, which makes doing projects a lot easier. I can load this baby up and not have to worry about having materials delivered or renting a truck. The amount of stuff you can pack into this vehicle is actually impressive. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants a versatile vehicle that is not only powerful enough to tow something but comfortable enough to make it a vehicle you WANT to drive. I cannot stress enough how much you can put in here. If you like to take road trips or do a lot of family transport, it’s easy in and easy out with the ridiculous second row leg room. My father in law, who is 6’ 3” can comfortably sit in the second row with plenty of leg room. Car seats fit well for that same reason. Seriously, try a flex!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real head turner

by Flexlovers from Pensacola, FL on August 26, 2017

We have received more compliments from people we do not know on this Flex. People love the way it looks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most practical car ever owned

by Butch from Amherst, Wisconsin on September 7, 2017

Plenty of room and comfort for 4 passengers. Nice to have room for 2 more in the third row. Split seats fold down flat for easy loading of long items such as skis. Very stable on the road. Best car ever for family vacations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Expert Review: 2013 Ford Flex