NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2013 Flex

Consumer Reviews

2013 Ford Flex

$8,514 - $21,034  MSRP Range
2013 Ford Flex

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

55 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Ford Flex?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 55 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent alternative to the minivan

by DRVFastwr from Horicon on Fri Jul 07 2017

The AWD Flex is extremely enjoyable to drive. Handles like a car and has cargo space like an SUV. The Flex met all of our family needs and then some. Multiple cross country road trips prove the confidence in the Flex. I'd buy another without question.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The stylish family box on wheels!

by Vinny from Livonia, MI on Sat Jan 27 2018

The Ford Flex is a strong example of ingenuity at work! Ford hit a home run with this vehicle. You either love this one or hate it; that is, until you drive one with a family of 5 and realize just how useful this crossover really is! We can fit our three kids in the second row, no problem, with ample room in the third row for options if desired. Need to fit a lot of cargo in the back? Just a simple 2 step process transforms the third row into the same space as larger SUV's... but doesn't involve disconnecting seat belts or sliding second row bucket seats up. Oh, and did I mention the size of the rear doors? They are much larger than one would expect making getting in and out, buckling kids in, and moving stuff around much easier. The only down fall is performance... while this car will get up and go... it's not the same as a mid-sized sedan. The seats are comfortable, the ability to see what's around you is great, and it handles most suburban terrains with ease. If you have a family of 5 or more, this is the car you want... unless you have a family of 8... then you want a bus!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I live the Flex for its versatility and styling.

by EdB20639 from Huntingtown, MD on Sun Sep 16 2018

My wife and I were so impressed with our 2009 Ford Flex Limited that we traded it in for a 2013 Flex Limited. Same color more option. Very happy with value the value and reliability of this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great sales staff, great price

by Masterfire from New Bern, NC on Thu Nov 30 2017

I needed a high qualty SUV and the Flex fit the bill perfectly... Lots of refinments, ports, and great comfort... A joy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Flex Liver from Lake Mills, WI on Thu Feb 01 2018

Absolutely perfect car to haul kids, dogs, project materials, you name it. I got this car when we found out we were having a second child. We also had two big dogs at the time. Threw some weathertech mats in the back and it became the haul-O-matic. I also do a lot of work working and projects in the house that require trips to Menards, Home Depot, and Lowe’s. This car can fit full 8 foot boards with the seats down, which makes doing projects a lot easier. I can load this baby up and not have to worry about having materials delivered or renting a truck. The amount of stuff you can pack into this vehicle is actually impressive. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants a versatile vehicle that is not only powerful enough to tow something but comfortable enough to make it a vehicle you WANT to drive. I cannot stress enough how much you can put in here. If you like to take road trips or do a lot of family transport, it’s easy in and easy out with the ridiculous second row leg room. My father in law, who is 6’ 3” can comfortably sit in the second row with plenty of leg room. Car seats fit well for that same reason. Seriously, try a flex!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Flex :-)

by Maria from Cincinnati, OH on Wed Oct 11 2017

This is such a great car. I have been wanting to buy one for several years. The aesthetic is great for those who would rather not drive a minivan and are averse to buying a SUV like me. I need the extra room for the kids (mine are teens) and it’s honestly roomier that I thought it would be. The 60/40 split works well for kids because of the smaller seat’s ability to fold and flip up with the push of a button. Overall I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Vehicle

by slmc from Antioch, IL on Mon Jan 15 2018

Carries the whole family well and has decent power for its size. Drives smooth on the highway, however, the mileage was less than expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by rrobi45 from Winsted CT on Sat Oct 14 2017

We purchased this car for two things. One the height and two the interior room for cargo! So far we love it. Has plenty of room and is very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most versitle vehicle I've owned.

by Coffeedaddict from Oakland, MI on Fri Jul 21 2017

Every must have feature in a quality and affordable package. Nice size without feeling enormous. Great power to haul your toys or family. Unique styling to stand out without being gaudi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Flex Recognition

by Chrysler Fan from Suffern, N.Y. on Fri Jun 30 2017

Great vehicle very dependable and is a great performer. Very comfortable and capable of transporting 7 adults.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2013 Ford Flex

There are few cars these days that fulfill my complex family needs without making me feel like a frumpy shadow of my pre-mom self (you know, the woman who used to shower every single day, no questions asked). But some still pull it off.

Despite some dysfunction in the 2013 Ford Flex's second-row bench seat, it can haul my entire family, and then some, and make me feel like a hip urbanite while doing it.

The 2013 Flex comes in four trim levels — the SE, SEL, Limited and Limited with EcoBoost — with a choice of front- or all-wheel drive, depending on the trim level (see them side by side here). The Flex has been updated slightly from 2012, including an improved, sleeker-looking front... Read More