Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2007 Focus

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford Focus

$1,420 - $6,944  MSRP Range
2007 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

82 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 82 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2007 manual hatchback

by CaliGirl from Ca on Sun Jun 25 2017

Best gas mileage on any car. $35 to fill tank. Drive 270miles on 1 tank. 27 miles per gallon Super easy to zip around town. Always able to find parking. Had about 9 years. At 169k no major issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I?ve ever owned

by Zhane22 from Chicago IL on Wed Nov 29 2017

Very reliable, never gave up on me. This car is a very good running car. I never had an issue with it all you have to do it properly car for it (oil change, tire pressure etc) and you?ll be perfectly fine. This car is perfect for teens just starting out on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great first car for myself and baby!

by Jamie Linville from Blaine, MN on Tue Jun 27 2017

I am so happy with the purchase of this vehicle. I absolutely needed a 4 door vehicle and something that was comfortable and easy to drive. This vehicle met all my needs. It fits my style and has great features that make it all that much better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Find a dream drive

by Handcuffsl from Port Richey on Wed Dec 06 2017

I have had the car almost 3 weeks and it is comfortable to drive. Still cant belueve when i look in my driveway that she is mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

very reliable car

by bentley from 20155 on Sun Jun 18 2017

i bought this vehicle new in 2007 it has been reliable and easy to maintain very little repairs needed ,the engine is still strong no rust on the body

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The most car i have owned

by havent thought of a good enough one yet from canton ohio on Fri Jul 03 2015

I love all the room. Its so easy to get my daughter in and out of the car and the extra room in the back is awesome. Also easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 Ford Focus Zx4

by Scotty from on Fri Jun 24 2016

Very good car. Would recommend it as a first car. Great on gas, 5speed manual is fun to drive. Available with many options and heated front seats are the best!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Former GM Girl from Eden Prairie, MN on Tue Aug 21 2007

I love my Focus, but the only problem I have, and it's a big one, is, I think it sets too high in the back and I have a hard time seeing out the back window to back up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Focus Greattttt

by Alex Smith11 from San Fransisco, Ca on Sun Dec 17 2006

I own a 1997 Nissian Quest, the old van was braking down so I was looking for a small car with great milegae. I lookes at three Nissian didn't really have any econmilcle cars so I went with Toyata. The Corralla was ok but it looked real cheap and my wife aggred. So my wife saied why not Ford. So I went to check out the Focus and i loved it. It gets great mileage with stick37 mpg highway. I love how you can move the driver set up and down. I didn't get that with the Sentra or Corrlla. It drives real smooth and I have no problems with it. The only thing I don't like is the back of the car is too high

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant surprise

by Just in from on Thu Jun 15 2017

I never use to like fords but the focus has made me a believer. It is excellent on gas and it rides smooth even in tight corners.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2007 Ford Focus


For those of us with a car-as-appliance mind-set -- cars are bought for utility, price and expected service, like a toaster or refrigerator -- the Ford Focus, since its introduction as a 2000 model, has been one of America's most popular choices. Ford sold more than 177,000 of them in 2006, not bad for a vehicle that has had only minor updates since it was introduced.

The Focus is due for its most extensive freshening yet for the 2008 model year, but because the basic platform will remain, the changes will be more cosmetic than mechanical. Even so, Ford is offering attractive incentives to keep the '07 Focus moving, so for the car-as-appliance folks, less concerned than most with having the latest and... Read More