2007 Focus

Consumer Reviews
2007 Ford Focus

Change Vehicle
4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

79 Reviews
2007 Ford Focus
3.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Used to own this car

by Ex-Car owner from Elmira, NY on April 27, 2014

I bought this 07 in 2011. I loved this car. No problems, great on gas, comfortable for my wife, myself and our 3 kids. Had to trade it in for a van with a baby on the way. Great car. Would love to have it back. My next car purchase may be a Focus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Frugal Choice- Not too bad

by Sam-I-Am from Pennsylvania on July 5, 2007

The 07 Focus may not be the perfect choice, but, is available well equipped for around 13K after rebates, dealer discounts- The car averages 26 MPG in the city around 38 MPG on highway trips. Has been comfortable, fun to drive, goes well in the snow.. Interior is a bit on the noisy side, Ziebart spray on sound proofing helped with the noise problem. Otherwise, no quality problems, and should problems occur in the future, the Focus came standard with a 60K-100K ford warranty. So far, a very reasonable car with an affordable monthly payment..

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great first car for myself and baby!

by Jamie Linville from Blaine, MN on June 27, 2017

I am so happy with the purchase of this vehicle. I absolutely needed a 4 door vehicle and something that was comfortable and easy to drive. This vehicle met all my needs. It fits my style and has great features that make it all that much better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Find a dream drive

by Handcuffsl from Port Richey on December 6, 2017

I have had the car almost 3 weeks and it is comfortable to drive. Still cant belueve when i look in my driveway that she is mine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

very reliable car

by bentley from 20155 on June 18, 2017

i bought this vehicle new in 2007 it has been reliable and easy to maintain very little repairs needed ,the engine is still strong no rust on the body

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The most car i have owned

by havent thought of a good enough one yet from canton ohio on July 3, 2015

I love all the room. Its so easy to get my daughter in and out of the car and the extra room in the back is awesome. Also easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 Ford Focus Zx4

by Scotty from on June 24, 2016

Very good car. Would recommend it as a first car. Great on gas, 5speed manual is fun to drive. Available with many options and heated front seats are the best!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Former GM Girl from Eden Prairie, MN on August 21, 2007

I love my Focus, but the only problem I have, and it's a big one, is, I think it sets too high in the back and I have a hard time seeing out the back window to back up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Focus Greattttt

by Alex Smith11 from San Fransisco, Ca on December 17, 2006

I own a 1997 Nissian Quest, the old van was braking down so I was looking for a small car with great milegae. I lookes at three Nissian didn't really have any econmilcle cars so I went with Toyata. The Corralla was ok but it looked real cheap and my wife aggred. So my wife saied why not Ford. So I went to check out the Focus and i loved it. It gets great mileage with stick37 mpg highway. I love how you can move the driver set up and down. I didn't get that with the Sentra or Corrlla. It drives real smooth and I have no problems with it. The only thing I don't like is the back of the car is too high

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant surprise

by Just in from on June 15, 2017

I never use to like fords but the focus has made me a believer. It is excellent on gas and it rides smooth even in tight corners.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Our Expert Review: 2007 Ford Focus