2007 Focus

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford Focus

$1,706 - $6,774  MSRP Range
2007 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

79 Reviews
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 79 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Just a money effective car

by Po from St.Cloud on Sat Oct 14 2017

I bought a 2007 ford focus SE. I have to say this car is one saved money. Interior design is ugly and enginee is noisy. If u are in cold place , it doesn't has heated seats. Combined MPG is about 25. And usually it won't cost too much for purchasing. To sum up, it's money effective and nothing else.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It did the job

by Reviewer, on Tue Jan 23 2018

This car was reliable, had enough room even to store groceries and other things and it's size made it super practical to park and get around.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

She?s my baby!

by gnasellixo from Philadelphia, PA on Thu Jan 04 2018

Me and my mom share her Focus whenever I need to go somewhere and she isnt. I love driving her ?Blueberry? or ?Mickey Mobile? we call her and everyone knows when I?m at work or school when they see our car. I?m in the market for my own car and would definitely twin with my mom and get a blue Focus!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great on gas and reliable

by royalty 78 from Dayton Ohio on Mon Sep 11 2017

Great on gas plenty reliable a great started car a smooth ride an would definitely recommend to friends and family

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It was a reliable machine

by Dale from Milton, WA on Tue Jun 19 2018

It's a basic car. It does what it's supposed to do reliably. It is not for long trips or big people. I drove it for 10 years without any major issues other than normal maintenance.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ford Focus 2007

by 22Ashb from San Diego CA on Sun Feb 04 2018

Good ride as beginner drivers.. bought from a college guy and using for daily purpose.. good and powerful car..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable used car i ever owned

by Ray J on Sun Jan 14 2018

This is a very comfortable car. Starts every time I put the key in without hesitation. Garage kept.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best value for the price.

by ikey from Virginia Beach, VA on Mon Jul 30 2007

I've owned a SE for about two months now and have put a little over 1500mi on it. I've gone a bit over 400 mi (hwy) on a single tank and it only cost me $31 to fill it up. It turns quickly and accurately and brakes nicely. Acceleration in good too, as long as the AC is off; it'll get a bit sluggish then! Build quality is good, with the body feeling sturdy but the interior feels a bit cheep to the touch-- The cover for the spare is just lays in the trunk and doesn't attach anywhere and the fuel cap doesn't have a lock. The steering wheel and driver seat are rather comfortable and I have been able to do a couple of 8 hour road trips without discomfort. Overall, I am really pleased with this car and plan to keep it as long as possible. It may not be an impressive car, but it definately gets the job done in an affordable manner!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car

by A great car from Oakland, CA] on Mon Aug 21 2006

This is a great car. I was driving to vegas with this car. It is the best. It has comfort, great preformance, and great gas mileage. It also has a great vaule of money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car Great price, excellent value

by Flat lander from Kansas on Mon Oct 30 2006

I love it, I purchased a 5 speed SE, and I cant believe the mileage on the first tank of gas. I live in Kansas(yep no hills), and I drive 80 highway miles a day, It worked out to 37.2 MPG. I think this car will have a home with me for a very long time. It was lacking some features I didnt notice untill I needed them, like the inside gas tank release. and some other oddities. Thanks Ford, you got this one right !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2007 Ford Focus


For those of us with a car-as-appliance mind-set -- cars are bought for utility, price and expected service, like a toaster or refrigerator -- the Ford Focus, since its introduction as a 2000 model, has been one of America's most popular choices. Ford sold more than 177,000 of them in 2006, not bad for a vehicle that has had only minor updates since it was introduced.

The Focus is due for its most extensive freshening yet for the 2008 model year, but because the basic platform will remain, the changes will be more cosmetic than mechanical. Even so, Ford is offering attractive incentives to keep the '07 Focus moving, so for the car-as-appliance folks, less concerned than most with having the latest and... Read More