2011 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2011 Ford Fusion

$4,321 - $12,029  MSRP Range
2011 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

117 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, comfortable vehicle

by DebC from Morton, PA on Wed Oct 25 2017

Great on gas, easily maintained. Fits 4 adults comfortably. Nice sound system, easy controls. Fusion SEL is a nice upgrade with heated leather seats. Easy to handle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot to offer

by Kysweetheart from Waddy, Ky on Fri Aug 25 2017

For the price, the Ford Fusion has a lot of accessories similar to that of the Lincoln. Leather heated seats, electric seats, tinted windows, power for a 4 cylinder, huge trunk space, ttreat handling when driving, and a moon/sunroof. I was pleasantly surprised with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased a a run around Car

by stanglady1992 from Weyauwega, WI on Thu Mar 22 2018

This is a comfortable, fuel efficient vehicle perfect for longer commutes or running the kids to their activities. Even with higher mileage the car is very reliable and repairs costs are minimal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent first car purchase

by Shay18 from Fond du lac, WI on Sun Oct 15 2017

This vehicle rides so smooth and quiet. The interior is perfect, I love the “all black” look. It’s so easy to drive and I’m so happy with purchasing a Ford Fusion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i love it

by Dee, catlover from East Petersburg, Pa on Fri Dec 15 2017

best price, runs great, nice looking car,great color, I like it a lot,I will tell my friends about this dealer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned

by Soren from NJ on Sat Jun 24 2017

Looks good and sound nice. Inside it is a bit boring most most important it never has let us down and we actually live driving it for several hours.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a fun and classy car all-in- one

by Paw Walker from Mount Juliet on Wed Jun 27 2018

Lots of comfort and style.Great sound system and a gutsy car with selectshift if you feel like running through the gears, automatic if you just want a lazy sunday drive. Extremely dependable. Ford did it right with this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fusion is a great car

by Anu from MI on Mon May 07 2018

I purchased my 2011 Fusion used with $118k. I added 20k so far. Except for an alternator change I have not had any issues with the car. Runs very smooth, transmission shifts smooth. Handles well, very comfortable and quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for family use

by Student from Rochester, NY on Sun May 21 2017

Do not require frequent maintenance to have an excellent performance. Big internal space provides comfort for long tips. Super reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

by Color burst fusion. from Syracuse, NY on Sun Sep 24 2017

Great car, I test drove it and it was a very solid ride, good tracktion , very comfortable neat, clean and sharp, I really love it, it has my name written all over it also color is sharp and the interior black color is perfect, loved everything about the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2011 Ford Fusion

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2009 about the 2010 Ford Fusion. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

When it debuted in 2005, the Ford Fusion had the heavy task of replacing the once-dominating Taurus. It certainly found its niche in the segment, even if it fell short compared to competition from Honda and Toyota. The second-generation Fusion arrives this spring and, thanks to a number of significant changes and a few cosmetic ones, the 2010 version will be a major competitor in the midsize segment.

Forget the bold new grille — which is even bigger and... Read More