2011 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2011 Ford Fusion

$4,323 - $12,031  MSRP Range
2011 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

117 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mpg

by Trinity from Nampa on Wed May 30 2018

Very fun car to drive. Great handling . Exterior is very sleek in side is nice with a simple luxury feel to it. Very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

bought vehicle new

by Symba on Wed Oct 11 2017

The first 3 days of owning I had a flat tire, the dealership Finance told me if I would of bought the insurance the tire would of been covered. I have had my car in for all recalls and now my driver side door wont open from inside, yes I see recalls on later years. Was this a early problem that is just being resolved on later models of ford fusions. When I first bought this vehicle I felt quite safe and very happy. But with the driver door issues I am very worried about my safety. I have owned vehicles for over 15 yrs and never had door issues. My car is used for normal commuting to and from work and or for family, and don't drive over 10,000 a year

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and Classy with Speed equals amazing!!

by Airinolson from Williamsburg,VA on Wed Aug 15 2018

The Ford Fusion is comfortable, classy and so worth what you pay for it! It has the true get up and go a driver is looking for with smooth gear shifting. The interior is beyond roomy even in the back tall adults don?t feel squished. Truck space is ample and seriously the look of it is top notch! Love it!!?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by mrebo from Rocklin, CA on Sun Jan 14 2018

I bought this car used with 22,000 miles. It was not my first choice but was a great value. Ford's depreciate faster than Japanese cars, but they have been making reliable cars for a while. This is a 2011 & I have put 45,000 miles on it in 2 years. I have no major issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever own

by Fusion owner from stafford, va on Sat Nov 25 2017

very nice comfortable ride. bought it brand new thinking i would sell it in a couple of years. but i decided to keep it. cant complain. had no issues with it what so ever

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased a a run around Car

by stanglady1992 from Weyauwega, WI on Thu Mar 22 2018

This is a comfortable, fuel efficient vehicle perfect for longer commutes or running the kids to their activities. Even with higher mileage the car is very reliable and repairs costs are minimal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid car, Great value.

by Daddude from Plymouth, MN on Wed Aug 23 2017

This is a great car both for family use and for daily commuting. Decent mileage, very reliable, great ride, good space inside. My 2011 has parking sensors on it which I LOVE! Decent power, great handling, great trunk space. Very reliable. Surprising number of features included in the base level package makes this a good value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car-low mileage-many bells & whistles

by Pickleballer from Wichita, Kansas on Wed Dec 13 2017

Bought car new for my wife. She loves it. After being in an accident that totaled my car, I was impressed by the safety features of my totaled car, so I got a new one like it for both of us. She really doesn't want to sell this Fusion since it has so many nice features, is such a comfortable ride, and makes it easy to get around town, especially the parking, but she has accepted my decision. She will be sorry to see it go, but is sure someone else will learn to love it like she did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great starter car

by MackD from Champaign, IL on Thu Aug 03 2017

Has a lot of amenities for the price we paid. Back up camera with sensors and blind spot monitors. USB port as well as cigarette lighter charging port. Big gas tank.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car I have ever owned

by Not a fan from Idaho Falls on Sat Nov 25 2017

I bought this car with 80 thousand miles in 2015, so the car was 4 years old. I was impressed with its roomy and stylish interior, leather seats, seat warmers, and impressive sound system. It also seemed to handle well and looked nice, and windows cleared very well in cold weather. In the next 2 years I would have to replace the bumper 3x, the fan 2x, the steering rack 1x, the rear shocks, the taillight housing (not the lights), and replace 2 wheels, the entire wheel, which was literally coming apart and falling off!! In addition , the tire sensors went bad, the lock on the driver door broke, not to mention the entire interior door had to be replaced on the front and back doors on the drivers side. The plastic on the floor in the back came off as well as almost all of the rubber around the doors, the trunk filled with water when it rained, and windshield fluid reservoir had to be replaced. Not to mention its terrible and terrifying performance in the snow, even with traction turned off and to add insult to injury, the seat warmer on the drivers side never did work. I hate this car and also learned that the used car dealer charged me far more than the car was worth (not the cars fault). However, I will never own a Ford Fusion ever again. Certainly not recommended for any kind of clearance, or driving in winter states. Stay away.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2011 Ford Fusion

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2009 about the 2010 Ford Fusion. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

When it debuted in 2005, the Ford Fusion had the heavy task of replacing the once-dominating Taurus. It certainly found its niche in the segment, even if it fell short compared to competition from Honda and Toyota. The second-generation Fusion arrives this spring and, thanks to a number of significant changes and a few cosmetic ones, the 2010 version will be a major competitor in the midsize segment.

Forget the bold new grille — which is even bigger and... Read More