2011 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2011 Ford Fusion

$4,278 - $11,994  MSRP Range
2011 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

120 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 120 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Not a reviewer but had to comment

by Never write a review from Indiana on Sat Apr 13 2013

I recently picked up up a used Fusion and can say I'm very impressed. Im loving the sync and what that brings.. The interior seems very well thought out but what gets me is how quiet and solid the car is. ive been in a very nice German made car for the last several years and while the fusion is not quite in that category it truly isnt very far behind. Im looking forward to my exprerience with this car.. For the money this thing seems to be a no brainer in terms of quality and value.. Im a fan!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd Ford Fusion

by Dunderhead from Layton UT on Fri Jan 29 2016

I purchased this 2011 because I love my 2008 Fusion. The 2008 and the 2011 are built on the same identical platform. I'm a big dude and drove my 2008 3400 miles to see my family and it is so comfortable. The driving position is perfect. The adjustable steering wheel is ideal. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Chantelle934 from Green Bay, WI on Thu Jul 28 2011

I absolutely love my new 2011 Ford Fusion. I have only ever driven manual's but I decided to go with the automatic and have no regrets. I still get great gas mileage and winter driving is made easy. I feel completely secure taking my car on trips as it is easy to drive and comfortable for me and my passengers. The car is very spacious and I like the fact that the cruise control is reach and use. I love listening to music the fact I can listen to the radio, my MP3 player or a CD, while using some of the radio system controls right on the steering wheel is perfect! I would defiantly recommend getting this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

by Cindy from Boise ID on Wed May 11 2011

This car gets great gas mileage and always performs when i need it to. I have never driven a Ford before..Good-bye Chevy!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fords are Fine!

by long time driver from Beverly Hills, MI on Mon Oct 10 2011

The car is great, no complaints. The 2.5 four cylinder engine is sufficient (we're talking $4 gas here!) for 95 percent of what I want in a car on the highway. The interior and sync system are great; it's as quiet as my previous Lexus 350 ES on the highway. And, I love the gas mileage! I'll stay with Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for the money

by GSS Tucson Az from Tucson Az on Tue Sep 24 2013

Bought a 2011 fusion in 2012, had a chance to drive one when I rented a car. Fell in love with it right from the start. Great ride, comfort, handling, good performance for a 4 cyl. Plenty of room for 4 people and can hold 4 sets of golf clubs also. Always been a ford person and with this car I will continue to be one. If anyone is looking to buy a mid size car they really need to drive a fusion , before spending the money to buy an accord or a camry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe Vehicle for Newer Drivers

by Taylor Marie from New Jersey on Wed Jul 23 2014

Looking for a safe and sporty car for a newer driver the 2011 Ford Fusion v6 is the way to go. The SNYC system , helps avoid holding a cellphone and texting which is very typical for many drivers especially the young this feature give parents a little bit of peace of mind. The traction control helps the driver gain better control of their vehicle if put in certain situation. The six airbags feature protects the driver better than other makes of its year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by bob from on Thu Oct 13 2011

only had the car a short time but verry happy tried the honda accord but the ford had more power and quiter ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good car, better MPG than expected

by Bill from Wisconsin on Thu May 29 2014

I have a 2011 SEL with the 4 cylinder. Very nice car. I've only had it 3 months and bought it with 21000 miles on it. So far on two trips I have averaged over 35mpg. One trip was 37.2. Outstanding for a decent sized car. And the 4 cylinder is geared right to where it has some pep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ford Fusion from Evansville Ford

by Dee from Mount Horeb, WI on Fri Jun 20 2014

I had a very good experience with Evansville Ford and the purchase of my 2011 Ford Fusion. They were true to their word and did everything they said they would do, and I love driving my Ford Fusion. My car is responsive and fun to drive. I'm happy with the whole experience.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2011 Ford Fusion

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2009 about the 2010 Ford Fusion. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

When it debuted in 2005, the Ford Fusion had the heavy task of replacing the once-dominating Taurus. It certainly found its niche in the segment, even if it fell short compared to competition from Honda and Toyota. The second-generation Fusion arrives this spring and, thanks to a number of significant changes and a few cosmetic ones, the 2010 version will be a major competitor in the midsize segment.

Forget the bold new grille — which is even bigger and... Read More