2011 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2011 Ford Fusion

$4,321 - $12,029  MSRP Range
2011 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

117 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent first car purchase

by Shay18 from Fond du lac, WI on Sun Oct 15 2017

This vehicle rides so smooth and quiet. The interior is perfect, I love the “all black” look. It’s so easy to drive and I’m so happy with purchasing a Ford Fusion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

There's No Better Car!

by Blondielh4 from Mesa,AZ on Mon Apr 10 2017

I loved this car. I still will only buy this year of this car. It runs great, it looks awesome, it's comfortable, it'd just the perfect car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Review of used 2011 Ford Fusion SEL

by Gonzo from Midland, Texas on Wed Mar 15 2017

Bought the vehicle used on Jan 7th 207 from Classic Honda. Heated seats wouldn't turn off, and vehicle needed brakes. The dealer fixed the car under 90 day warranty. Vehicle has 100,000 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car ever, like a sports car

by Phenomenal 1 from Monroe, La on Mon Jul 03 2017

This car far exceeded my expectations, it took me where I needed to go it has taken me all throughout southern America without a problem!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable efficient car

by Fusioneer from Tellico Plains, TN on Mon Aug 13 2018

great value for the original new car price, never any problems since purchased, very smooth ride, excellent acceleration, good gas mileage for midsize car, easily self maintained, and an extremely safe vehicle,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New-to-Me Car

by FordHappy from Wolfeboro, NH on Mon Mar 13 2017

Love my new-to-me Ford Fusion! This is the second Fusion I've owned - both pre-owned - and I just love the Ford Fusion - reliable and comfy for long trips. It makes commuting enjoyable!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It a awesome car

by Daniel from Trenton on Fri Apr 28 2017

We like it get good gas mileage and it a awesome car & u can go about 500 mi on one tanck of gas and it a good car .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Runs smooth,Drives and rides nicely dependable

by Hel.en Decker from Elsie,MI on Fri Dec 15 2017

I am just as satisfied, [if not more ] with this car than I have been with the other cars that I have owned over the 50 plus years that I have been driving. The only complaint I am short and the back of the front seats are so high that I have trouble looking around them to back up. I used my mirrors but there seems to be a blind spot. The back up lights don`t seem to give the light to see with the mirrors at night. Otherwise I am very happy with my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has met all our expectations so far.

by Preet from Manitoba on Thu Aug 02 2018

Ford Fusion is my favourite car. The Fusion has a roomy, comfortable interior and one of the most spacious trunks. You should buy the Ford Fusion if you prioritize space over engine power. I have sel V6, it?s really good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fords are great!

by djblackbelt from Leesburg, GA on Mon Apr 24 2017

Bought my Fusion as a used car. Have had a few minor problems that were easily fixed. Looking forward to buying a new Ford for my daughter next year!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2011 Ford Fusion

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2009 about the 2010 Ford Fusion. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

When it debuted in 2005, the Ford Fusion had the heavy task of replacing the once-dominating Taurus. It certainly found its niche in the segment, even if it fell short compared to competition from Honda and Toyota. The second-generation Fusion arrives this spring and, thanks to a number of significant changes and a few cosmetic ones, the 2010 version will be a major competitor in the midsize segment.

Forget the bold new grille — which is even bigger and... Read More