2011 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2011 Ford Fusion

$4,516 - $12,116  MSRP Range
2011 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

115 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 115 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Worth every dollar.

by Mr.H from Williamsburg, VA on Sun May 07 2017

When I was looking for a mid-size sedan to accommodate my growing family, I was skeptical on making Ford my next choice, considering their vehicle quality (aside from the F-Series trucks and Mustang) in the 90's and early 00's was nothing to brag about. But I digress, and gave it a shot. Besides, the new designs Ford was putting out were super attractive. A Tuxedo black, Ford Fusion SE caught my attention on the lot that morning, and boy was it worth my time. Standard curtain, passenger and driver airbags, super-smooth steering and ample trunk space is just the beginning. I'm 6' 1" and have no problem being comfortable in the front or the back- it's plenty roomy. The standard 2.5 liter 4-cylinder is one of my favorite features about owning this car. Excellent gas mileage, and while 175-HP won't win any races, it provides enough power to pass on the highway if and when I need to. It's a no frills car. There isn't a flashy infotainment system, heated seats or bluetooth-at least not in this package. If you're looking for those kind of features and then some, the SEL or Sport trim is what you'll want. But for a classy-looking, low cost of ownership, All-American mid-size sedan that's efficient and spaciously accommodating you can't go wrong with the Ford Fusion.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It a awesome car

by Daniel from Trenton on Fri Apr 28 2017

We like it get good gas mileage and it a awesome car & u can go about 500 mi on one tanck of gas and it a good car .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

There's No Better Car!

by Blondielh4 from Mesa,AZ on Mon Apr 10 2017

I loved this car. I still will only buy this year of this car. It runs great, it looks awesome, it's comfortable, it'd just the perfect car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Review of used 2011 Ford Fusion SEL

by Gonzo from Midland, Texas on Wed Mar 15 2017

Bought the vehicle used on Jan 7th 207 from Classic Honda. Heated seats wouldn't turn off, and vehicle needed brakes. The dealer fixed the car under 90 day warranty. Vehicle has 100,000 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever own

by Fusion owner from stafford, va on Sat Nov 25 2017

very nice comfortable ride. bought it brand new thinking i would sell it in a couple of years. but i decided to keep it. cant complain. had no issues with it what so ever

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford 2011

by S. Carter from Jonesboro, GA on Thu Apr 27 2017

The exterior and interior is awesome with a sun roof and leather seats to match. The overall view of the car is comfortable and nice and drives great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New-to-Me Car

by FordHappy from Wolfeboro, NH on Mon Mar 13 2017

Love my new-to-me Ford Fusion! This is the second Fusion I've owned - both pre-owned - and I just love the Ford Fusion - reliable and comfy for long trips. It makes commuting enjoyable!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned

by Soren from NJ on Sat Jun 24 2017

Looks good and sound nice. Inside it is a bit boring most most important it never has let us down and we actually live driving it for several hours.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dependable

by Kevman22 from Troy NC on Fri Jan 13 2017

Great look. Great mileage! Good overall car. Problems. Constant front end knocking. Capless gas tank sensor issues. Constant tire pressure monitoring system errors. Transmission failed at 150,000 miles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most Gas Consuming Car that I Have Owned

by Darwin from on Mon Jun 19 2017

This car is fine, but next time I would probably purchase something more fuel efficient. Also, the paint job did not last and various internal trim pieces seem to be going bad.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2011 Ford Fusion

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2009 about the 2010 Ford Fusion. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

When it debuted in 2005, the Ford Fusion had the heavy task of replacing the once-dominating Taurus. It certainly found its niche in the segment, even if it fell short compared to competition from Honda and Toyota. The second-generation Fusion arrives this spring and, thanks to a number of significant changes and a few cosmetic ones, the 2010 version will be a major competitor in the midsize segment.

Forget the bold new grille — which is even bigger and... Read More