Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2011 Ford Fusion

$4,124 - $11,844  MSRP Range
2011 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

121 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent first car purchase

by Shay18 from Fond du lac, WI on Sun Oct 15 2017

This vehicle rides so smooth and quiet. The interior is perfect, I love the “all black” look. It’s so easy to drive and I’m so happy with purchasing a Ford Fusion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased a a run around Car

by stanglady1992 from Weyauwega, WI on Thu Mar 22 2018

This is a comfortable, fuel efficient vehicle perfect for longer commutes or running the kids to their activities. Even with higher mileage the car is very reliable and repairs costs are minimal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a fun and classy car all-in- one

by Paw Walker from Mount Juliet on Wed Jun 27 2018

Lots of comfort and style.Great sound system and a gutsy car with selectshift if you feel like running through the gears, automatic if you just want a lazy sunday drive. Extremely dependable. Ford did it right with this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford 2011

by S. Carter from Jonesboro, GA on Thu Apr 27 2017

The exterior and interior is awesome with a sun roof and leather seats to match. The overall view of the car is comfortable and nice and drives great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My New-to-Me Car

by FordHappy from Wolfeboro, NH on Mon Mar 13 2017

Love my new-to-me Ford Fusion! This is the second Fusion I've owned - both pre-owned - and I just love the Ford Fusion - reliable and comfy for long trips. It makes commuting enjoyable!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot to offer

by Kysweetheart from Waddy, Ky on Fri Aug 25 2017

For the price, the Ford Fusion has a lot of accessories similar to that of the Lincoln. Leather heated seats, electric seats, tinted windows, power for a 4 cylinder, huge trunk space, ttreat handling when driving, and a moon/sunroof. I was pleasantly surprised with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest cars I've owned

by FordandChevyowner from Berry ,ky on Wed Jun 14 2017

This car has plenty of room and is a good family vehicle with a great sporty look to it. It's a great daily driver or a good one just for vacation. I would trust driving this car any where. It also gets decent gas mileage if your not to hard on the pedal

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dependable

by Kevman22 from Troy NC on Fri Jan 13 2017

Great look. Great mileage! Good overall car. Problems. Constant front end knocking. Capless gas tank sensor issues. Constant tire pressure monitoring system errors. Transmission failed at 150,000 miles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever own

by Fusion owner from stafford, va on Sat Nov 25 2017

very nice comfortable ride. bought it brand new thinking i would sell it in a couple of years. but i decided to keep it. cant complain. had no issues with it what so ever

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Runs smooth,Drives and rides nicely dependable

by Hel.en Decker from Elsie,MI on Fri Dec 15 2017

I am just as satisfied, [if not more ] with this car than I have been with the other cars that I have owned over the 50 plus years that I have been driving. The only complaint I am short and the back of the front seats are so high that I have trouble looking around them to back up. I used my mirrors but there seems to be a blind spot. The back up lights don`t seem to give the light to see with the mirrors at night. Otherwise I am very happy with my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2011 Ford Fusion

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2009 about the 2010 Ford Fusion. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

When it debuted in 2005, the Ford Fusion had the heavy task of replacing the once-dominating Taurus. It certainly found its niche in the segment, even if it fell short compared to competition from Honda and Toyota. The second-generation Fusion arrives this spring and, thanks to a number of significant changes and a few cosmetic ones, the 2010 version will be a major competitor in the midsize segment.

Forget the bold new grille — which is even bigger and... Read More