2017 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Fusion

#7 Most Popular Sedan
$11,580 - $40,854  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

265 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 265 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just a great all around car

by euroman7110 from Michigan on Fri May 05 2017

Went from 2016 to 2017 MY Fusion SE with all bells and whistles. Just a great all around cruiser. New lightning blue color is a hit. Absolutely love it. New SYNC3 is a vast improvement over previous version. Only wish I didn't have to change screens too often between radio, climate, nav, etc. This car now supports Apple car play. All you have to do is plug your phone in and SIRI takes over. Car handles great and is very comfortable on long rides. Gas mileage is decent 26-27mpg on a 2.0L engine, mixed driving. A lot of technology for the price. This is the first time in my entire driving history that I went into the same model year. With so much competition out there, I still feel that Ford Fusion is a top vehicle for the midsize segment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, quiet, room to spare

by Brian from Wyevale, ON on Tue Feb 20 2018

We bought this car new in September and we remain very pleased with it. We were impressed with the interior room and trunk space and we remain pleased with both, easy enough to get a toddler buckled in without wrenching your back nor needing an SUV or minivan. 2.5L motor has enough power when needed and the car rides smoothly and safely with front-wheel drive and good winter tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Above all others

by DMichaels from St Petersburg FL. on Sat Mar 04 2017

One of the best cars I have ever purchased. Ford does it with class when they made the 2017 Ford Fusion SE. I have the Technology package, navigation and 1.5 ecoboost engine. Believe me , this is luxary and no other can match. Ford does it right, Thank you Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Purchase

by Mike from Memphis TN on Mon Jan 29 2018

I am very satisfied with my car, for the money it meets all of my needs that I have for a car. I highly recommend it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy with car

by Mgraham from whitesboro, NY on Fri Aug 04 2017

The car is very comfortable,, great on gas and worth the money - I lease and would lease another in 3 years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the fusion

by Pollyanna from Arizona City, AZ on Sat Feb 03 2018

This is my second Fusion. I really enjoy driving it. I tis very comfortable,. My family and friends also remark on what a nice auto it is, But it has had some problems . most have been fixed. The most annoying and present is a reoccurring film on the front window. Very annoying when the So I hope they find a solution soon!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has never let me down

by Ericanwt from Williamston, NC on Sun Dec 10 2017

I have driven Ford Fusions since 2010 and I currently own a 2017. Even though I really loved my 2010 and 2012 Fusions. This vehicle exceeded my expectations. I name this the "car of the year" in performance and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Fast Freddy from Atkinson, ILL. on Mon May 08 2017

Moves for a 4 cylinder but turbo helps. Comfort and handling is great. Ride is smooth. A large person can fit well in the back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable! Has pick up and go, when I need it!

by Cruiser Diva from Asheville, NC on Mon Aug 06 2018

This car is fun to drive! I own a 2010 and was going to buy a BMW X1, but I just love my Ford Fusion! So I will probably get a newer one. I love the way it handles on the road. Great on long trips because of the comfortable seats. You don't even fell like you have drove that many miles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Stylish, with many options

by Fishingfolks from Quinton, Va on Sat Apr 29 2017

Great car for the money. Still learning those setups that best suit my driving habits. like the external keypad feature in case I lock the keys inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Ford Fusion

The verdict: The refreshed 2017 Ford Fusion is improved in key areas, including a better multimedia system, updated safety technology and driver aids that enhance the car’s satisfying cabin and driving experience.

Versus the competition: The Fusion offers a more robust feature set and has the best technology integration and a higher-quality interior than its peers, but consumers will pay a premium for that quality.

Though Ford has given the 2017 Fusion midsize sedan an extensive refresh, it’s easy to miss at first glance. Not much has changed on the exterior, but big updates to the interior, safety systems and technology make this a smarter, savvier Fusion. It impressed me... Read More