Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Fusion

#8 Most Popular Sedan
$11,504 - $40,093  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

266 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 266 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Like car except for...

by Sin City Ford Owner from Las vegas, NV on Thu Dec 29 2016

I am fairly pleased with my 2016 Fusion in general with the exceptions for the following: 1. Windshield pillars much too wide resulting in a safety hazard. Have almost missed seeing pedestrians crossing street in front of me. 2. Too much body sheet metal which blocks the view of surrounding obstacles such as curbs, etc. 3. Turning radius is more like a semi than a sedan. 4. Accelaterating while turning causes steering hazard. 5. Touch screen display is used for almost everything and is a big distraction while driving. Also, touch screen gets covered with finger prints making it hard to read in certain light conditions.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

NO Pick up!

by Anne4632 from Lakeland FL on Sun Sep 17 2017

I used to own a 2008 Fusion for 9 years. LOVED IT! It was a V6 and had lots of power and drive real smooth. I traded it for the 2017 which now only comes in a 4 cyl. It has absolutely no pick up what so ever. I feel like I'm driving a car with a Yugo engine. I also hate the fact that the car will shut off after 28 minutes of idling. I have no idea what the purpose is of that. I do love the big screen on the console which I use frequently for the map. The inside and outside of the car is beautiful but they need to go back and redo the engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Cricketinwoods from 28314 on Fri Jun 09 2017

Love it the seats just hug you and the features are wonderful, love the big screen and the awesome color

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, love it!

by John E from Silver Springs, FL on Fri Apr 28 2017

I've had this car for only a week or so, but already I know it will be a great vehicle. It is extremely quiet on the road and handles very well. The turbocharged EcoBoost engine moves it right along.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

How I enjoy a Fusion

by Joan from Jacksonville, Al. on Tue May 09 2017

I am very happy with my fusion I'v owned one before and I know how relieable it is . Interior is roomy . and I couldn't ask for a better car. I would buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent car so far

by ripper502 from ontario, canada on Thu Aug 17 2017

This car has met all my expectations so far. It has excellent handling and fuel economy, the 6 speed automatic is smooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tom and Sharon D.

by Tom and Sharon D. from Shelby Township, MI on Fri Mar 31 2017

We love our new car! Very roomy and comfortable, and a huge trunk! The interior is beautiful, and I love the keyless ignition! Awesome back up camera and other wonderful additions!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fusion very nice car look great.

by Val 57 from Conley, Ga on Fri Sep 01 2017

Very nice car driving it made me just smile I no that it is safe. Look great. Ford keep doing what you are doing. You have me talking about my fusion to all of my co-worker

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Astros from Nederland on Wed Feb 21 2018

Has all the stuff I wanted and the power love this car glad I found it. Has a lot of space for passengers and truck space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

by Jay from Grand Rapids, MI on Mon Sep 18 2017

I especially loved the Sport model with the ecoboost engine. That thing has some real get up and go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Ford Fusion

The verdict: The refreshed 2017 Ford Fusion is improved in key areas, including a better multimedia system, updated safety technology and driver aids that enhance the car’s satisfying cabin and driving experience.

Versus the competition: The Fusion offers a more robust feature set and has the best technology integration and a higher-quality interior than its peers, but consumers will pay a premium for that quality.

Though Ford has given the 2017 Fusion midsize sedan an extensive refresh, it’s easy to miss at first glance. Not much has changed on the exterior, but big updates to the interior, safety systems and technology make this a smarter, savvier Fusion. It impressed me... Read More