2017 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Fusion

#8 Most Popular Sedan
$11,316 - $41,498  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

259 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 259 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Cricketinwoods from 28314 on Fri Jun 09 2017

Love it the seats just hug you and the features are wonderful, love the big screen and the awesome color

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, love it!

by John E from Silver Springs, FL on Fri Apr 28 2017

I've had this car for only a week or so, but already I know it will be a great vehicle. It is extremely quiet on the road and handles very well. The turbocharged EcoBoost engine moves it right along.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

How I enjoy a Fusion

by Joan from Jacksonville, Al. on Tue May 09 2017

I am very happy with my fusion I'v owned one before and I know how relieable it is . Interior is roomy . and I couldn't ask for a better car. I would buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent car so far

by ripper502 from ontario, canada on Thu Aug 17 2017

This car has met all my expectations so far. It has excellent handling and fuel economy, the 6 speed automatic is smooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Automobile

by kennyandbeth from Fairview Heights on Mon Oct 23 2017

We love our new car. Great power with the 1.5l turbo. Handles great. The interior comforts are plenty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tom and Sharon D.

by Tom and Sharon D. from Shelby Township, MI on Fri Mar 31 2017

We love our new car! Very roomy and comfortable, and a huge trunk! The interior is beautiful, and I love the keyless ignition! Awesome back up camera and other wonderful additions!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fusion very nice car look great.

by Val 57 from Conley, Ga on Fri Sep 01 2017

Very nice car driving it made me just smile I no that it is safe. Look great. Ford keep doing what you are doing. You have me talking about my fusion to all of my co-worker

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

by Jay from Grand Rapids, MI on Mon Sep 18 2017

I especially loved the Sport model with the ecoboost engine. That thing has some real get up and go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Astros from Nederland on Wed Feb 21 2018

Has all the stuff I wanted and the power love this car glad I found it. Has a lot of space for passengers and truck space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Fusion

by Les&Jen from Auburndale, Fl on Sun Mar 26 2017

We just purchased and I fell in love as soon as I seen it. It is very smooth and comfortable car. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Ford Fusion

The verdict: The refreshed 2017 Ford Fusion is improved in key areas, including a better multimedia system, updated safety technology and driver aids that enhance the car’s satisfying cabin and driving experience.

Versus the competition: The Fusion offers a more robust feature set and has the best technology integration and a higher-quality interior than its peers, but consumers will pay a premium for that quality.

Though Ford has given the 2017 Fusion midsize sedan an extensive refresh, it’s easy to miss at first glance. Not much has changed on the exterior, but big updates to the interior, safety systems and technology make this a smarter, savvier Fusion. It impressed me... Read More