2017 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Fusion

$22,610 - $38,750  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

255 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2017 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 255 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and master peace

by Sandy from Texas on August 19, 2017

Most comfortable car with respect to driving and safety. It's a titel of status when we say I have a Ford car. Great and good. That's the reason it's the number one in united States.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by Al from Hudson NH on June 26, 2017

This car is a good car to get around with it is easy to handle and has a big trunk for you to fill. It is easy on gas I would recommend this car to any one, but if you want SPEED this is not your car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

overall a good relaiable car

by NateJ33 from Puyallup, WA on June 23, 2017

The Ford Fusion is one of Fords best cars according to ratings. This car is a 'good' car all around. I don't necessarily like the turn knob for the gears but pretty stylish. Great gas car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing vehicle!!

by CrimsonTT from Moline,IL on June 14, 2017

This car is everything you expect and more!! The interior is very stylish and sexy. Heated cloth seats, Bluetooth technology and voice command are very handy. First car I have ever owned that has push button start/stop ignition and remote start. XM radio is very convenient for any sports fan because of all the sports stations. Dial shifter with paddle shift option, back up camera, and backup sensors are awesome. Huge trunk space and the display for the instrument panel is easy to interpret. Very powerful and clean sounding sound system. The exterior of the vehicle is just as sexy as the interior, the accent lights on the headlights give it a mean look. The 1.5L Ecoboost engine is powerful for its size as well as fuel efficient. 17" rims, four wheel disc brakes, LED lighting and heated side mirrors, White Platinum paint. I absolutely love this car inside and out. I would recommend this car to anybody!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Jacob from Florida on June 13, 2017

This car is amazing they styling is breathtaking very comfortable a lot of room good gas mileage a lot of safety features would definitely recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love this car

by NascarSteve from Hemet Ca on June 14, 2017

After owning a 77 Ford Pinto and a 96 Ford Taurus, I thought I would NEVER buy another Ford product. But a salesman at my local Ford Dealer convinced me to look at the New Ford Fusion. I couldn't believe the styling and comfort, and all the gadgets! By far the best car I have ever owned. A bit pricey but with % interest for 6 years, very affordable. Highly Recommended!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek stylish and dependable

by Newfordowner from Leavenworth,KS on June 10, 2017

More space then I thought it would have great on gas and the all the latest technology lpbe the park assist

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

five star

by gonzo from Livonia, Mi on September 6, 2017

Five star car with superb handling and never a problem. Love the color and the leather interior..................... Good looking style and way ahead of it's time.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant surprise

by macway01 from Mississauga, Ontario on April 23, 2018

Was able to compare this mid size vehicle against Buick, BMW, Kia and Chev., drove them all. Very happy with the Fusion ride, performance, styling and value. Car was purchased used. It was a low mileage rental with three and a half year warranty available.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great first car

by Bob Milsap's from on May 3, 2017

This my first car that I purchased and it is amazing. It is very comfortable, the technology is great, and it rides smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2017 Ford Fusion

The verdict: The refreshed 2017 Ford Fusion is improved in key areas, including a better multimedia system, updated safety technology and driver aids that enhance the car’s satisfying cabin and driving experience.

Versus the competition: The Fusion offers a more robust feature set and has the best technology integration and a higher-quality interior than its peers, but consumers will pay a premium for that quality.

Though Ford has given the 2017 Fusion midsize sedan an extensive refresh, it’s easy to miss at first glance. Not much has changed on the exterior, but big updates to the interior, safety systems and technology make this a smarter, savvier Fusion. It impressed me... Read More