2018 Fusion Energi

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Fusion Energi

$33,400 - $41,400  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Fusion Energi

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

11 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Ford Fusion Energi?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for getting around

by Craigmol from Toronto, ON on Sat Jan 27 2018

I really like our car as it has so many ‘creature comforts’ Heated steering wheel and seats, it pre heats/cools the interior at set ‘go’ times and has Sync 3. We really like the park assist feature and use it often as it brings control to parking. The car rides and handles well. The cons for us are limited trunk space due to the batteries, small gas engine sounds like it works really hard all the time when on just gas and electric vehicle (EV) range could be better. This is why my scoring for performance and value are lower. Overall, I’m very happy with the decision to buy our Fusion Energi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

exelent vehicle!

by Dane from Toronto, on. Canada on Sun Apr 15 2018

In my experience, in terms of, economy, technology and comfort, the best car I have ever owned. Also, It is most attractive looking (color and shape).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable. Nice to drive

by 3013 papag from Conyers Ga on Sun Jul 15 2018

This vehicle is very nice. Rides great and very roomy. Very good on gas. I got 30 miles to the gallon. I use this vehicle for work and commuting. Very pleased with my vehicle purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

100 MPG

by Darb from Salem, OR on Fri May 18 2018

I have never once put gas in my new car. Great mileage and styling. The only thing that could be better is if I owned two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first American car

by CW72 from Toronto, ON on Thu Jul 26 2018

After being a loyal Mercedes customer, I wanted something more efficient and environmentally-friendly. I went for the Platinum trim, which is quite plus and nicer than my Benz was. The drive is nothing to get excited about - handling and acceleration are average. But as somebody who uses this car to get to and from work, it meets my needs perfectly. The battery charge lasts around 37km for me, which is enough for my Monday-Friday commuting. Going up to the cottage averages 5.1l/100km, which is pretty good. Overall, this car is great for the single commuter (as long as you don't need much of a trunk). Meets my needs, happy I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford should keep and improve this car.

by D.N. from Riverside, WA on Wed Jun 20 2018

I like the safety features- BLIS, Lane Keeping, etc., the REGEN system, handling, interior and design. Cross winds have little effect on steering, and the leather seats are non- static and very comfortable for long trips. They still need to screen the cabin air intake at the firewall, but at least now you have access to make your own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Fusion!

by ashomebiz from Stover on Mon Jun 04 2018

I was not in the market for a car, I was looking at SUV's but I absolutely LOVE this car! Great trunk space, very comfortable and so pretty! Think I made a great choice!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hardley visit the gas station...so economical!

by Nana Kathleen from Allentown on Wed Aug 22 2018

Economical, stylish ,powerful..I love the one half gas one half electric...Quiet...push button..love the turn nob gear shift...A real smart car! I feel I am helping the environment..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable/dependable car I have ever ownwed

by MissEnerG from Fallbrook, CA on Thu May 10 2018

This car is amazing!! I have had the car for 1 month and filled the tank 1 time. Tons of leg room, many usb plugs

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Fusion

by RenB from St. Joseph, MI 49085 on Mon Jul 30 2018

I replaced my 2016 Fusion Titanium with a 2018 Fusion Titanium. I love these vehicles. Styling, performance, comfort, dependability are all great. Great choice for my daily driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2