Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Fusion Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$12,513 - $34,656  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

50 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best car i ever owned

by zeke from Wernersville pa. on Fri Jun 30 2017

This ford fusion hybred is very fuel friendly , fun to drive , stylish , and comfortable . Great deal for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.

by Rob's Car Review from Topeka, Kansas on Tue Aug 07 2018

I am very pleased with the 2017 Ford Fusion Hybrid Titanium I purchased two months ago. It has met all of my expectations in terms of performance, quality, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well done

by Bradley9778 from MUSCLE SHOALS, AL on Thu Jun 29 2017

My family was looking to downsize from a Ford Explorer. We wanted something sporty looking, roomy enough for the 4 of us, and with good fuel economy. The Fusion Hybrid met each of those. We purchased the Titanium edition which has every creature comfort one could want. The interior is amazing and well designed. The exterior is exceptional as well. The back seats are roomy enough for the kids and even me at 6'1, 275 fits back there comfortably.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific Car

by HB from Washington DC on Mon Oct 09 2017

Just about all reviewers give it 5 stars, so I'll go with 4.5. Maybe could have a bit more oomph in acceleration, but drive it responsibly and it's perfectly fine. After 7 months of owning Fusion Hybrid Titanium, mileage usually equals or exceeds the advertised rating, it's quiet as can be, smooth, very good handling, comfortable interior, excellent SYNC3 infotainment system (I'm an amateur musician), and it is a sharp looking car unlike its competitors. Ford has a winner, but with the Fusion in its 6th model year, many of its competitors have newer designed models. That's the only reason I knocked half a point off my rating. Great car, great value, especially when compared with some luxury marques I've been in, the Titanium trim is all you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost perfect except the climate control

by YW from Powell, OH on Fri Jan 26 2018

I realize that the climate control depends on whether the car is on battery or gas. When the car runs on battery on a cold day, you must turn on the AC. Otherwise it is pretty cold. No such a problem if the car runs on gas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Fun Mid-sized Sedan

by Allan from Clearwater on Mon Oct 15 2018

I had a Town Car that needed repair, so I rented a car from Enterprise. They rented me a 2017 Fusion SE Hybrid, and I fell in love in 3 days. I went to Enterprise Sales and bought a pre-owned one, and am in love with the darn thing. It is more comfortable than my Town Car and is fun to drive. It handles like a sports car around the curves, and it is quiet and tightly built. Best car I've ever owned, and I've had a LOT of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had the car for a month, so far so good

by Fusion 452017 from So Lake Tahoe on Thu Jul 27 2017

Has all safety features I wanted, so far so good, lots of technology to learn and operate. So far very satisfy, only had car for a month.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Family Car

by Ford Fusion from Cleveland OH on Wed Oct 18 2017

This car is great! I get 41 miles per gallon. I've put 20k miles on it this year commuting to work. This is my first hybrid and I'm hooked. Its quiet and comfortable and built with the driver in mind. Everything was easy to use and understand. The car coaches your driving style to get better gas mileage. Highly recommend a Ford Fusion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Fusion Hybrid

by Boating & Camping from White Bear Lake, MN on Wed Sep 13 2017

This is a great car that we purchased. I was looking at a lot of the other makes and I found this to have more included when purchasing the platinum. Having the hybrid is also a money savings deal. On a trip last month for two days of 630 miles it only took 13.930 gallons to fill it up. the on board trip meter is an added feature, so when you turn off the system is shows your MPG & measured time from the previous start. Many of those readings show mpg's in the lower to high sixtys. WHOW11111111. My highest mpg on a fill was 53.96 mpg, 54 mpg, what a show of the HYBRID, I hope it keeps getting better. With all of the other bells and whistles the car has, no wonder I see a lot of them on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish Economical Comfort

by Senior Car Lover from Southwest Michigan on Tue Sep 13 2016

This is our second Fusion Hybrid. So far, it appears Ford has addressed many previous shortcomings: poor passenger seat, bad turn signals, and incorrect mileage reporting. All around, the vehicle certainly can't match high priced alternatives, but dollar for dollar it is a fantastic buy! Great style, comfort, high-tech features, good performance and excellent mileage. If you want to ride in style at a very reasonable price, this is a vehicle you should consider!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com