2020 Mustang

Consumer Reviews

$26,670 - $46,705  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Mustang

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

42 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Mustang?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Mustang GT 5.0

by JSR5.0 from Neenah, WI on Thu Oct 17 2019

Great styling, great power, feels like a musclecar that corners well too. Some interior items feel 'basic', infotainment system on my model is slightly awkward, and the screen glitches on and off. Otherwise great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by NicStang from El Paso, TX on Fri Apr 24 2020

Mustang GT with 301A package. It’s powerful and comfortable. Otd get 22 mpg on the highway and it flies when u floor it of course. Big touchscreen on the inside with light up mustang on the side is a nice added touch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mustang EVER!

by 96 Stang from Boca Raton, Florida on Sat Apr 25 2020

Great Car! Got the EcoBoost with the High Performance Package. Great value for the money with all the performance and great gas mileage! The car goes and does everything I need it too and then some

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mustang convert

by Mustang convert on Fri Oct 30 2020

Mustang convertWhen I sought out for a new car I wasn’t going to get this one it wasn’t even on the radar. My son convinced me to go test drive it and I’m glad he did. It’s a great car for the money. It gets a lot of her comments (good ones) and so far I love driving a car it’s fun. I only have 300 miles on it so far

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

America’s best pony car on the road

by Greg C from San Antonio, Texas on Thu Jun 18 2020

The car meets my expectations and the 460 HP and Six speed transmission are paired well ! I’m ready for a cross country road trip!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance car. Looks great!!!!!

by Johnboy from Rogersville tn. on Sun May 31 2020

The 2020 mustang gt premium with performance package 1 is an excellent built car. Its beautiful inside and out!!! Plenty of performance with 460 horsepower!!!! Love driving it!!!! Would definitely recommend this car!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mustang style and performance are not lacking

by David’s Cs/GT from DeBary Florida on Sat May 23 2020

Have owned ford vehicles for many years will continue to buy ford vehicles for life always had good experience through ford.Best automakers in the country

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Mustang GT!

by Paul Pass from Clinton twp. Michigan on Tue Jul 21 2020

This is my favorite car, Mustangs have always been my favorite car. Now I finally own a GT and its awesome! I feel it’s the best bang for your buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is awesome red ford mustang

by Jeremie from Caledonia wisconsin on Fri Apr 17 2020

This car is stylish .fast. And it’s everything I wanted 5.0 gt race red with black accent package bigger wheels and very fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I fell in love with it the minute I saw it.

by Striker Guy from Palm Coast Florida on Wed Jun 03 2020

The price of the vehicle was right. I don't say that about all my cars purchased in the past. There is a reason why Ford has made the Mustang for the past 55 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5