Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Shelby GT350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Shelby GT350

$35,677 - $65,409  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Shelby GT350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Shelby GT350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Head Turner

by shstar from Park City, Utah on Wed Jun 08 2016

In short, what a beautiful car. The acceleration is legendary; the cornering is unique and different than any other Mustang, the fit and finish is better than European cars. On that note, it's a far less expensive car than an expensive European sports car, and yet just as capable and more reliable. I love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 1st Mustang

by Shelby Enthusiast . He is legendary from Stuart Fl on Thu Apr 13 2017

The car has it all - looks,great power/wt ratio,performance and outstanding "History" ! Car is low and wide - wider rear tires will be a must . Impeccable steering input - great car to get in some gentlemen laps at the local Palm Beach International Raceway .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car ever owned flat plane crank awesome

by elliott9 from buffalo ny on Mon Feb 12 2018

Just what I expected the flat plane crank lets it spin to 8300 RPM. At 135 mph in 3rd. gear it feels like 60 mph. Had a 2013 GT and that does not even come close to this rocket

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A GREAT AMERICAN CAR

by ejmustang from Belmont,Ca on Fri Jan 05 2018

I love my 2017 gt350 ruby red Mustang. My 4 out 5 stars is because of 2 things that I went through. First the down right greed of the dealers near my home in the SF bay area. Not one dealer would sell the car for less than 20 over list. If I buy a new Ford again it will not be near my home. Second is fit and finish of a 62,000 Mustang. Most panels are ok but the drivers door gap is way off at the top of the door, come on Ford. No excuse. I spoke with some Ford engineers at the ford track attack event and explained this issue to them all they could say is "the car is made for the track " I guess they have not heard of Porsche. I would buy this car again but buyers need to know what issues others have had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I expected the Shelby GT350 to be

by DanTibbyThibodeau from Manchester, NH on Thu May 31 2018

This is an excellent example of the top Mustang in its class...everything that it does is top notch and doesn't disappoint. Performance, style, functionality are all there. The engine feels more like a motorcycle engine in its power band delivery (an in-line four) and overall performance than you would have otherwise expected in a car...it's just that smooth in delivery than anything I expected it to be. You have to drive it to understand, I purchased the car "sight unseen". I'd watched all of the reviews on YouTube which gives you a good understanding of performance and handling in terms of expectation...but nothing prepares you for having the wheel in your own hands. I've owned a Saleen Mustang and GT500, this is superior to both and is a pretty awesome car and a fantastic value for the money...but why take my word for it, try it out for yourself. You will not be disappointed in the slightest.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Need a car?

by Freddy from Washington, DC on Wed Nov 25 2015

All the transmission are working, the break and stearing are good.The report introduces ways social media platforms can be used for situational awareness in public safety. It addresses various challenges associated with the use of social media for situational awareness, the integration of social media within the operational environment, and identifies areas requiring further consideration, research, and development.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest

by Fordguy from State college, Pennsylvani on Tue Dec 20 2016

The Shelby GT350 is the fastest car on route 322. Everyone seems to look at me when I pass by their car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Performance Car for the Money

by Poodles84 from Laguna Hills, Ca on Tue Jun 27 2017

I've owned a number performance cars from BMW M3s and M5s to Audi RS4s and and many others. My niche is daily drive-able performance cars and if that is your interest, you can't do better than the GT350. It's got the look, the engine, the sound and the handling to go against anything twice it's price in comfort and style. The magnet dampers are fantastic and steering is one of the best I've ever driven. I absolutely love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

This is not 350 base. Maybe gt 50L motor stock in

by Fast Eddie from Boston Ma. on Thu May 03 2018

50L stock gt base. 5.2 flat crank stock 350 base. No auto trans in 350 gt. No track suspension sway bars, no z stated tires, I’m curious what the vin# says.no big brakes kit, no gt350 exhaust,no bigger radiator, no heavy duty lternator, no badging Or plaques, etc. I have owned many mustangs including my Roush coupe,beast!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Ford Shelby GT 350, with track package.

by JJC from on Mon Mar 06 2017

2016 Ford Shelby GT 350, with track package. The only downside I can see you do this car is the front Ricardo seats are uncomfortable if you were wider than the seats. The performance of this car so head and shoulders above the average mustang it's hard to make any real comparisons. Performance is very very balanced between power breaking and handling. . If you take the car to a local track it will take your breath away it is just that good! I have driven many high-end cars in my life. From Porsche Cayman GT4 to 911 and also BMW M 4. None of those cars can come close to the visceral feeling you get with Shelby GT 350 ... The fact that it has a fantastic shifter and transmission make for a good reason to keep the manual transmission alive and well!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Ford Shelby GT350

Top to bottom, the 2016 Ford Mustang Shelby GT350 features the right performance-minded hardware to live up to its claim as the most track-capable Mustang that Ford's ever built.

Redesigned for 2015, the Mustang's sophomore year welcomes its newest variant, the track-oriented 2016 Shelby GT350 and GT350R. These cars are anything but a simple appearance package or a few bolt-ons; this is not a repeat of the Mustang Shelby GT from a few years ago.

Perhaps the most drastic in a long list of changes are an all-new 526-horsepower, 5.2-liter V-8, a significantly reworked suspension — optionally with Ford's first use of magnetic-style adaptive shock absorbers — and big-stopping-power... Read More