2007 Shelby GT500

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford Shelby GT500

$5,551 - $62,527  MSRP Range
2007 Ford Shelby GT500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Ford Shelby GT500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

An amazing and unique vehicle!

by Cougster from Butler, NJ on Thu Aug 02 2018

I've loved this car since the day I bought it! The Shelby 40th Anniversary package really sets it apart in both appearance and ride quality...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The car I always wanted

by Charlie from St. Paul, Minnesota on Wed Jun 13 2018

It took 50 years but I finally got the performance car I dreamed of as a teenager, a Shelby GT500. Corvettes and Challengers are okay, but the Shelby just has more personality, competitive history, and familiarity. Everyone knows and recognizes a Mustang.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I truly love this car, sad to see it go.

by Cougster from Butler, NJ on Sun Oct 15 2017

This is a truly unique and special car. Personally delivered by Carroll Shelby, it's wonderful to drive, and doesn't disappoint. I will miss it, but I'm really looking for something different.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Shelby signature Mustang

by Dalen57 from Puyallup WA on Fri Jan 12 2018

The ultimate car for the true Mustang enthusiast and it drives and handles beautifully. Lots of Cobra accessories and extras.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mustang ever made.

by Rl from Hollywood, SC on Fri Jun 30 2017

Fun car, fast car, beautiful car! 500HP of raw power. Great handling, strait line dragster, fast, fast, fast!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Obsessed

by Morgantaylor from Collinsville, Oklahoma on Fri Jun 08 2018

I think it?s the most fun I?ve ever had in a car. Yes, the back end is very easy to break lose, but if you know how to drive, it?s not hard to manage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Tommy from Lewes, De on Mon Jun 25 2018

Very reliable , great performance. Even as a performance car it gets 24 miles per gallon on the highway. I love to hear that V8 exhaust.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Cobra is Aggressive!

by owlfromtootstiepop from Woodland, CA on Thu Sep 14 2017

If you're looking for the best bang for your buck with performance being paramount, consider owning a GT500. The car had a few minor repairs required when owning a performance vehicle with the clutch being the most expensive. Dollar per horsepower this thing will get you speeding tickets and if that doesn't deter you then consider replacing the rear tires multiple times due to the amount of rubber donations you leave on the street every time you hit the accelerator pedal. Another negative, people will not want to race you because of that Cobra emblems. All around good grocery getter, two thumbs up.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing performance

by CJMike from CA on Mon Apr 23 2018

I have owned many muscle cars and this one is king!! its is scary and always draws huge looks. It is reliable and gets decent gas millage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No problems at all!

by iclick from NorCal, Ca on Wed Aug 09 2017

My Shelby drives great and has been flawless for 60K miles so far. It is a convertible and will need a new top next year due to the long hot summers here in NorCal. Doesn't leak but is starting to show wear signs where it folds when down. The only issue I have with it is the tires never seem to last very long on the back. Might be due to my lead foot....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1