2012 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2012 GMC Acadia

$7,850 - $22,402  MSRP Range
2012 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

75 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 75 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Car of my dreams

by DJ Jones from Papillion on Thu Mar 01 2018

Excellent design, excellent look, excellent ride, excellent options . Test drove several vehicles and decided that GMC Acadia was the one I wanted. Purchase price was great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing drive

by Jaysun from Manchester, NH on Sun Jul 08 2018

Handled great. Fit three adults and three kids comfortably for a 17 hr trip down south, and all of luggage! The WiFi feature kept the kids entertained. Handled amazing through a flash flood situation in the highway, and SO easy to navigate in city driving, too! The GPS is ON POINT; the best I?ve ever used! I have the Denali version, so we have all the bells and whistles! Was considering an Infinity, but for the price, the Acadia just offers SO much at such a reasonable price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

It's a Lemon

by denalistinks from hendersonville, tn on Mon Aug 20 2018

I love the design and comfort of my 2012 Acadia Denali but it has less than 100,000 miles and has cost us mega $ to repair and it only goes to a GMC dealership for maintenance and repair. My mother loved the look of my car so much when I got it that she bought one too. We live close together and one of us always has their car in the shop. I drive this car apprx 20 miles a day. I live within 10 miles of my work. It was a one owner when we purchased it so it was covered under warranty. It's a money pit as soon as the warranty goes out. For a 60K vehicle I expected to make it to 100,000 miles before it needed major repairs. Don't waste your money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable car I owned

by USBARE, LLC from Brooklyn on Thu Mar 01 2018

The vehicle is one that I always wanted to own. Thus, I decided not to purchased a car until I found that car that I find comfortable and exactly what I was looking for to own. I test drove a few Denali's and settled on this one because of low miles, and excellent representation at the car dealer. The only missing piece is not having a DVD in dash.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars we have owned

by HigginsEMT from Emerson, IA on Tue Jan 09 2018

This is so far my wifes favorite car she has owned. She really likes how sleek it is. She said it make her feel rich when she drives it. Very comfortable and has plenty of room. Bigger on the inside than it look on the outside. She also really likes the automatic rear hatch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Acadia Denali

by Resha on Thu Aug 09 2018

This is my 1st GMC vehicle. It has great features but a few flaws. It has great storage room & enough room for my kids (2 boys).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this car more than any ever

by Judyjac from Lubbock, Texas. on Mon Apr 02 2018

This car is super roomy, stylish, great ride and economical to drive. I love the seat heater and the remote start. I also love walking up and seeing this beautiful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Been looking for one for months

by Tinker from Lancaster, WI on Sun Feb 18 2018

We had been looking for an Acadia for months and finally found an Excellent dealer Richardson Motors to buy it from.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Acadia!

by jc03229 from on Sun May 07 2017

It's really roomy, comfortable, stylish and one of the best vehicles I've ever owned! The gas mileage is comparable to my last vehicle which was also AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good looking

by B Hil from Gilbert , AZ on Tue Dec 05 2017

Meets our needs with a growing family. Including third row and with it second row bucket seats. It has the room that I need without it looking like a van. It drives smooth. It has a few things interior that need fixing but overall good value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2012 GMC Acadia

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2011 about the 2011 GMC Acadia Denali. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2012, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

As many SUVs have evolved into what some folks call crossovers, they have also morphed from utilitarian, truck-like vehicles into more luxurious ones. Some dedicated luxury brands have entered the market, while other automakers have spruced up their offerings to punch in this class. GMC falls into the latter category, introducing for 2011 its first luxury, Denali version of the Acadia crossover, which can seat seven or eight in three rows of seats.

While the... Read More