NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2016 GMC Yukon

$30,646 - $51,482  MSRP Range
2016 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

43 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've had

by SUV Fan from Troy,Mi on Wed Dec 02 2015

I like what they have done with the ride. Very smooth for a large suv.The new Apple play is very cool. It's an extension of my I Phone. I got the base model which is fully equipped except for leather. I don't like the fact the base only comes with a key and not keyless start. Bit of a pain having to push the un lock button on remote. But other then that. Great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Super disappointed, 2nd Yukon Denali, the last

by Ted from on Sun Jan 29 2017

Annoying Whistle heard above 35mph. Adaptive cruise dangerously takes control of speed. Lane correct is too aggressive, detects too late and bounces you back and forth

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new 2016 G M C Yukon Denali

by jdwat53 from Lebanon,MO on Thu Mar 16 2017

The friendly service of staff and Mr Stuart,he answer my questions and was not pushy,and did a great job of help me and my wife to sell us the right vehicle.Thank You..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

The best auomobile I have owned to date

by wonderbug from 33774 on Mon Aug 28 2017

It is a comfortable ride, really geat gas mileage wonderful performance and lots of room. WELOVE OUR YUKON!!!!!!!!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great car for the money

by Joe Nelson from Freeville NY on Sun Jul 16 2017

I purchased my GMC Yukon used and I am very happy with my YUKON! I would recommend this vehicle for anyone researching SUV's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

greenhouses owner

by None from Huntsville, al on Sun Oct 15 2017

Gas hand doesn't work properly. I've owned three other Yukons and two of them had gas hand problems, also. It cost a lot to repair the problem and is hard to find from lots of dealerships I have talked with about the gas hands. I love GMC Yukons because I usually get about 200,000 miles on the motors before trading them and very little maintance work on them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great vehicle

by keyintville from on Fri May 05 2017

LOVE IT I can"t believe we found this vehicle at this price we drove 3hrs but it was well worth it and would do it again . The people wer absolutely a pleasure and gave us the best deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent suv!

by Pandora from North bend on Wed Jun 14 2017

Love it! Most reliable comfortable sub I have ever owned. Blue ray DVD player, lane assist adaptive cruise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent drive

by Jack T from Mont Belvieu, Texas on Mon Jul 10 2017

bought for road trips and appointments and worth the money. great dealer service and sales person. friendly at this dealer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most durable and reliable car I have owned

by Jackey from Sterling hgts, mi on Wed Jul 04 2018

This car exceeds all my needs. Spacious, tough and classy all in one. It is good on gas mileage for a larger suv and above all safe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 GMC Yukon

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2014 about the 2015 GMC Yukon. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 GMC Yukon is a massive SUV for those who need hauling capability and like a feeling of spaciousness on the inside. However, if you don't enjoy a trucklike ride, this probably isn't the SUV for you.

I grew up in the back of my dad's Chevrolet Suburban, riding up to the mountains in the winter and out to the lake in the summer — in my Miss Piggy sleeping bag, perched precariously atop the dog kennels in the cargo area. (Seat belts? What seat belts?) Driving... Read More