NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2016 GMC Yukon

$30,825 - $51,393  MSRP Range
2016 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

43 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great vehicle

by keyintville from on Fri May 05 2017

LOVE IT I can"t believe we found this vehicle at this price we drove 3hrs but it was well worth it and would do it again . The people wer absolutely a pleasure and gave us the best deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car with lots of extra features

by Ckillpack from Biloxi, MS on Thu Jan 11 2018

Met all my needs , great family car . Third row seating is roomy compared to similar vehicles. Second row is somewhat roomy

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A solid SUV on a reliable chassis and drivetrain

by Owen from Whiting, VT on Wed Nov 15 2017

This Yukon replaced our Tahoe which was also a great vehicle. Pros... Interior styling, Apple Carplay, very quite ride, reliable LS engine, great safety features and decent tow capacity. Cons...Expensive and when rear seats fold down you lose cargo space due to seats are not removable unlike prior model. Overall happy with another General Motors vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2016 Dinali

by BigG52 from Lewisville, TX on Mon Nov 13 2017

Great for all things luxurious and a 4 x 4 All the toys and a great ride to you feel really safe in this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Fireshrek from Cheney, wa on Tue Aug 28 2018

I bought this car for my wife. It has great get up and go the ride is smooth. The interior is comfortable and easy to use. The 6.2l with the 8 speed transmission is an awesome pair!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent suv!

by Pandora from North bend on Wed Jun 14 2017

Love it! Most reliable comfortable sub I have ever owned. Blue ray DVD player, lane assist adaptive cruise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, nice ride

by Mrew78 from Oklahoma on Fri Feb 23 2018

Car has been wonderful. No issues yet. Kids love it, TVs in the rear headset keep them busy on long trips. The ride is amazing and had good gas mileage. Very roomy inside, great for traveling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Amazing truck I have ever owned!!!

by Wilson from NJ on Wed Feb 14 2018

This truck meet all my needs. It was VERY stylish and comfortable. Very safe for me and family. I would definitely recommend this truck to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've owed

by AHolt from Chattanooga, TN on Tue Feb 13 2018

There is plenty of room, seat heaters, great sound system and with it's overall very classy look, the car looks and feels amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car...

by BWelch from Dallas, TX on Thu Jul 13 2017

This car is beautiful inside. It's not contrived sleek, like a lot of cars are into to. It feels substantial and beefy. The ride is smooth and clean with minimal cabin noise. I was worried about the spin system because I like my music loud. This delivered. The sound is not only loud, it's crisp and clear, even with the windows down. I haven't owned this car long, so I can't go into too much detail, but I am enjoying it immensely so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 GMC Yukon

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2014 about the 2015 GMC Yukon. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 GMC Yukon is a massive SUV for those who need hauling capability and like a feeling of spaciousness on the inside. However, if you don't enjoy a trucklike ride, this probably isn't the SUV for you.

I grew up in the back of my dad's Chevrolet Suburban, riding up to the mountains in the winter and out to the lake in the summer — in my Miss Piggy sleeping bag, perched precariously atop the dog kennels in the cargo area. (Seat belts? What seat belts?) Driving... Read More