NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2016 GMC Yukon

$30,872 - $51,376  MSRP Range
2016 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

43 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Everything I need it to be

by manolen from Little Rock, AR on Wed Jan 30 2019

This car can do so much. I drive it as my every day car, but it is also a great vacation car and it can haul a lot of cargo + pull a trailer if I need it to. Great car and great looking as well. Love it's features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent drive

by Jack T from Mont Belvieu, Texas on Mon Jul 10 2017

bought for road trips and appointments and worth the money. great dealer service and sales person. friendly at this dealer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by Rich from Calumet city il on Wed Apr 05 2017

I love it. Rides great feels great. Gas is not so bad. Will continue to purchase Yukon's from here on out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most durable and reliable car I have owned

by Jackey from Sterling hgts, mi on Wed Jul 04 2018

This car exceeds all my needs. Spacious, tough and classy all in one. It is good on gas mileage for a larger suv and above all safe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceedingly sophisticated 4x4 SUV.

by GaryVirginia from Springfield on Wed May 29 2019

We loved this vehicle from day one. We will be getting another one. It was very useful and practical. It is particularly great on long road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value and running as new

by Beck on Sat Mar 10 2018

Got a gmc yukon better than any used yukon at any gmc leader from a lexus dealer, was amazed with the cleanless and car presentation and no pushy sales people

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2016 Dinali

by BigG52 from Lewisville, TX on Mon Nov 13 2017

Great for all things luxurious and a 4 x 4 All the toys and a great ride to you feel really safe in this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Fireshrek from Cheney, wa on Tue Aug 28 2018

I bought this car for my wife. It has great get up and go the ride is smooth. The interior is comfortable and easy to use. The 6.2l with the 8 speed transmission is an awesome pair!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The spirit of gmc

by Speedy's worls from Los Angeles, California on Mon Apr 23 2018

The Yukon has a very smooth ride , very comfortable inside , great cluster you can see everything that is important fuel temperature, charging system. Very wide interior , roomy for long trips,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'll always own a yukon

by Ellebeets from Rogersville,tn on Wed Aug 02 2017

The best vehicle I've ever owned. All the bells and whistles plus comfort and style! Looking forward to purchasing the newer body style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 GMC Yukon

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2014 about the 2015 GMC Yukon. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 GMC Yukon is a massive SUV for those who need hauling capability and like a feeling of spaciousness on the inside. However, if you don't enjoy a trucklike ride, this probably isn't the SUV for you.

I grew up in the back of my dad's Chevrolet Suburban, riding up to the mountains in the winter and out to the lake in the summer — in my Miss Piggy sleeping bag, perched precariously atop the dog kennels in the cargo area. (Seat belts? What seat belts?) Driving... Read More