2017 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Yukon

$25,863 - $77,752  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

54 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and Powerful

by BDR from Lincoln on Tue Apr 04 2017

Very impressed thus far with my new Denali, it is very smooth and powerful. Also very impressed with the mileage I am getting on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big size SUV Amazing workmanship

by FH52 from on Tue Jun 20 2017

We have the SLE and although its the "base model " the added packages and interior craftmanship make it better than some other companies top trim level SUVs. We love the fact that the front row has a bench that can seat 3 totaling to 9 passengers that it can accommodate. Its a big SUV but the engine is remarkably fuel efficient due to it lowering from a V8 to 4 cylinders on the highway or when cruising through the city!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Yukon

by Big Dok from Tennessee on Wed Apr 19 2017

This is a great truck well price or better yet high price. Highways truck for the family. This is a great truck well price or better yet high price. Highways truck for the family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New GMC

by Jay from Md on Sat Nov 18 2017

This is my dream vehicle and it is truly a dream come true ! Thank you Jesus. It enough room for my family it drives so smooth on the road and it?s the most reliable car I have ever owned !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 GMC Yukon

by gto68 from on Sun Sep 17 2017

This vehicle has it all and does it all! It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Versatility, comfort, and appearance. We get about 17 mpg with 5.3 litre V8 and it is mostly driven in town. Tons of room and utility. The ride height is perfect and drives like a dream. Awesome vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So comfortable

by Csmith from TN on Sun Jan 07 2018

Such a comfortable ride. Driving and parking it is even easier than the smaller Acadia. It has so much room for our big boys

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest SUV Ever

by TKStigall from East Tawakoni, TX on Mon Jun 11 2018

This SUV has been a lifesaver for a couple who is constantly travelling. We are always pulling either our boat or a trailer. The luxury is incomparable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wife?s favorite truck

by Coop441 from Broad Run, Virginia on Sat Nov 18 2017

We have had Tahoe?s, Expedetions, and jeeps. By far this is the most comfortable and well equipped yet. Also the gm product will always have a higher resale over the Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this suv!

by ClaytonM from Crawfordville, fl on Wed May 03 2017

This Yukon is perfect, my wife loves it! Great ride, much better fuel efficiency than previous years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfort,plenty of room.

by Afplt93 from PEMBROKE PINES on Mon Sep 18 2017

i'm a tall guy so i need the room to get in and out. it rides as good as my lexus for less money. very pleased with the smooth ride it gives me. most important its great for the family on long distance driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com