2017 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Yukon

$20,701 - $77,731  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

54 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

comfort,plenty of room.

by Afplt93 from PEMBROKE PINES on Mon Sep 18 2017

i'm a tall guy so i need the room to get in and out. it rides as good as my lexus for less money. very pleased with the smooth ride it gives me. most important its great for the family on long distance driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New GMC

by Jay from Md on Sat Nov 18 2017

This is my dream vehicle and it is truly a dream come true ! Thank you Jesus. It enough room for my family it drives so smooth on the road and it?s the most reliable car I have ever owned !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If I was a millionaire, I'd still choose this car.

by barber from chicago, IL on Wed Aug 30 2017

This car is loaded with new technology and top of the line features and it's not even the Denali. We love the luxuries inside and the integrity of the utility functionality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded all of my expectations!

by Yukon Fan! from Denver, Colorado on Fri Nov 03 2017

The comfort of this vehicle is unsurpassed. It rides beautifully, is spacious for 7 people, has lots of storage space, and so comfortable to both ride in and drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 GMC Yukon

by gto68 from on Sun Sep 17 2017

This vehicle has it all and does it all! It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Versatility, comfort, and appearance. We get about 17 mpg with 5.3 litre V8 and it is mostly driven in town. Tons of room and utility. The ride height is perfect and drives like a dream. Awesome vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So comfortable

by Csmith from TN on Sun Jan 07 2018

Such a comfortable ride. Driving and parking it is even easier than the smaller Acadia. It has so much room for our big boys

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

22? wheels 420HP bingo!

by JEthier from Mass on Tue Dec 05 2017

The 6.2l 420hp Denali is a powerhouse of an SUV. I?ve owned 5 full size GM SUV?s since 2006 and by far the new Denali drivetrain is a totally awesome rig!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised

by Toyota Fan from Las vegas on Fri Dec 22 2017

We needed a full sized SUV that could double as a family hauler as well as tow a trailer for camping etc. I've always seen a bunch of the Tahoe and Yukon family vehicles and I figured with as many of then are sold yearly I couldn't go wrong. Our family traditionally have owned Toyota and Honda products. Honda doesn't have anything remotely close to the Yukon and the Toyota Sequoia felt old and the price was ridiculous for what it came with. This vehicle is daily driven by the wife who carts around the kids. It's in a large urban environment and the daily trip consists of main roads and highway travel explicitly. The 5.3 provides plenty of power while delivering an astonishing 20mpg average! We've taken it on a long highway trip and returned 24 mpgs! The suspension while soft provides ample feedback making the Yukon handle surprisingly well and much more nimble than I would have believed. I've seen state and federal agencies utilizing these vehicle and now that we've owned one I can see why. We are extremely happy with the model SLT as we didn't want nor need the Denalli edition. Subsequently most complaints on this vehicle type is the Denalli model with its electronics suite as well as it 6.2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable very roomy..

by Lisa "grandmother" from Dry PRONG on Thu Aug 31 2017

This Yukon meets our needs in reliability and Comfort..the 4G is great for Grandkids ...plenty of room if you need extra cargo room just push the button and the seats told down..its Great!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides Great

by jtacarfan from Ozark on Thu Jan 11 2018

So far it has done great. A few minor hiccups, as in wireless charger and internet but it drives and rides fabulous. Plenty of room for everything, as in, people, groceries, animals, luggage and even cubby holes in front and back that i had no idea was there until salesman showed me. Wife loves it so that is what really matters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com