2017 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Yukon

$29,021 - $77,770  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

54 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New GMC

by Jay from Md on Sat Nov 18 2017

This is my dream vehicle and it is truly a dream come true ! Thank you Jesus. It enough room for my family it drives so smooth on the road and it?s the most reliable car I have ever owned !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfort,plenty of room.

by Afplt93 from PEMBROKE PINES on Mon Sep 18 2017

i'm a tall guy so i need the room to get in and out. it rides as good as my lexus for less money. very pleased with the smooth ride it gives me. most important its great for the family on long distance driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Riding in style

by SUV Enthusiast from Vacaville on Wed Aug 09 2017

I recently bought a 2017 Yukon SLT from Concord Cadillac Buick and GMC. I had a very good experience all the way around and am enjoying my new vehicle immensely. It has great space, I took my first trip and loaded it up with seven people and a dog and all our gear and we were all very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it . My favorite auto. And owned a Bmw.

by Scherer1 from Mt.vernon, Il on Mon May 14 2018

Love it love it. I?ve had 2 bmw? s. And I traded a Audi suv for the Yukon. No regrets. Absolutely love my GMC Yukon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Truck

by Brian m on Sun Jun 17 2018

I?ve owned now almost a year and it?s a wonderful highway cruiser, I commute over 300 km day and it?s fanfastic, it?s a vehicle that can do everything, great towing for my big boat and transporting people

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it and love it?

by Janell from Santa Fe, NM on Mon Feb 05 2018

We just traded in our Acadia which we loved for a Yukon just because our boys are getting bigger and needed the extra room. We love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this suv!

by ClaytonM from Crawfordville, fl on Wed May 03 2017

This Yukon is perfect, my wife loves it! Great ride, much better fuel efficiency than previous years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Many luxuries!

by PawnQueen from Maryville, IL on Wed Nov 29 2017

So far we love it though we only have 500 miles on it. It's beautiful interior is comfortable and spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and reliability are great!

by gmalex1989 from Athens, GA on Tue Oct 31 2017

This Yukon still has the new car smell and is in excellent condition. I would love to keep the car, but a lifestyle change has taken place within the past year, and the size of the car no longer makes sense.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides Great

by jtacarfan from Ozark on Thu Jan 11 2018

So far it has done great. A few minor hiccups, as in wireless charger and internet but it drives and rides fabulous. Plenty of room for everything, as in, people, groceries, animals, luggage and even cubby holes in front and back that i had no idea was there until salesman showed me. Wife loves it so that is what really matters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com