2008 Yukon Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid

$9,107 - $17,239  MSRP Range
2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

8 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

by 3rd SUV driver from Los Angeles on Sat Feb 21 2009

I purchased the 2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid 7 months ago. I haven't had any problems. The handling is great, especially the turning radius and ease to park. The pickup is great when the V8 kicks in. The navi, rear backup camera, and the entertainment packages are great. The only thing I don't like about the truck that I can't change is that the back window doesn't pop open. Only the back hatch opens. I don't like the wheels, but I can buy new ones. It also saves about 25% in gas vs the non-hybrid version. Add that plus using regular 87 grade gas helps on the pocketbook. All in all, I really like it and plan on having it for a while.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Yukon

by AlejandroGmc from pomona, ca on Thu Feb 07 2013

Hybrid technology is a wonderful thing, simultaneously improving fuel mileage and vastly lowering emissions. Originally, it was only available on funky hatchbacks and midsize sedans, but the GMC Yukon Hybrid represents a radically different application for a gasoline-electric powertrain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great price and a great deal.

by OnealFamily from Munice,IN on Thu Nov 23 2017

Fully loaded and safe and quiet SUV. I've been looking for Hybrid SUV for a couple of months now. I was glad to found such a wonderful deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

1999 GMC suburbean

by YVC from TemeculaCa on Sat Jun 14 2008

I purchased he 2008 Hybrid and loved it, but it came with a recall I was never informed on, the check engine light has been serviced twice and now brought in for a third time, when all the light began flashing, the brake light ,check engine transmission etc, now I am out my new vehical and the enjineering team are now looking into the problem. I was simply told it cannot be driven.I don't know when I will be receiving my new car again. I AM NOW DRIVING MY 1999 SUBURBEAN THAT , HAS ALWAYS BEEN RELIABLE. What a mess!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Hybrid Owner from Los Angeles on Mon Jan 24 2011

I've owned my Yukon Hybrid for over 2 years now and love it. It's as loaded as you can get it. The gas mileage is great as well as using the 87 grade gas. Big $ savings vs my past BMWs. The wheels aren't great looking, but they look good with the truck. I chose not to buy new ones. All in all, no problems at all since I've gotten it. I plan on keeping it for a while.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Yukon!

by Cdbarron87 from Smiths Station, Alabama on Tue Aug 29 2017

I love this Yukon! The third road seating is perfect for my family. It's not big but big enough! LOVE LOVE LIVE IT

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Most unreliable truck I've owned

by Joejoe from Illinois on Fri Jun 23 2017

The truck has had major engine problems before 100k miles and after. Hybrid battery went out just past 100k miles and cost $3,000. With recommended premium gas and synthetic oil, not much savings in gas cost/consumption.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury vehicle for half the price

by ten924s from St. Louis, Mo on Sun Jun 04 2017

I absolutely love my Yukon Hybrid! Gets great gas mileage without sacrificing space. It has a lot up "up grades" that come standard. Its super stylist and i get compliments on it all the time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1