Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 Yukon XL

Consumer Reviews

2006 GMC Yukon XL

$3,636 - $12,736  MSRP Range
2006 GMC Yukon XL

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 GMC Yukon XL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

THE MOST RELIABLE TRUCK I'VE EVER DRIVEN

by SHAY from HARLEM, NY on Mon Nov 13 2006

MY MOTHER AND STEPFATHER OWNS A YUKON AND IT IS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE THIS BIG BOY. ONCE YOU DRIVE ONE OF THESE YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO DRIVE ANYTHING ELSE AGAIN. I WILL REALLY SAY THAT IT IS WORTH THE MONEY!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is one big SUV!

by Comfy from Sacramento, CA on Fri May 22 2009

This SUV is amazingly easy to handle for its size. Easy to park - No. But after time you get used to it. Nothing beats the comfort of this SUV. All instruments including the XM radio, GPS, moon roof, etc. are within easy reach. This is the perfect family/tow vehicle. I have owned my 2006 for a little over a year and have had no problems. I have only owned Japanese cars in the past and this is my first American made car. The fit and finish isn't as perfect as my previous Toyotas, but this GMC is not bad.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by dicks best from enterprise or on Sun Nov 28 2010

first gmc i have ever owed It is a great car handles well in ice and snow. Great comfort as we live 65 miles to the closest town of any size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just bought and love it!

by brani5 from Wyoming on Tue May 04 2010

We are a family of five plus a black lab. We needed a bigger vehicle and the Yukon XL had it all. There is room for everyone with the 3rd row seating. Only downfall is getting in and out of the 3rd row. We learned you can't put 3 car seats in the 2nd row unless you want to crawl over the back seat to get to the 3rd row. We bought ours used and within a month had to replace the alternator (no biggie) and my wind-shield wipers stopped working. Something about a ground wire. All in all I LOVE the extra room we have for our family trips. And I found out you can fit about 17 bags of cedar chips in the back no problem!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT!

by 4thedogs! from WI on Sat Nov 28 2009

I absolutely love this truck. I bought it slightly used and would never go back to something smaller. Fits all 4 dogs and luggage. Love it in the snow...love it in the rain...love it with the moon roof open. LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

no problems - very reliable

by family man from Charlotte on Thu Oct 28 2010

bone stock except for a K & N cone filter. no problems, no leaks, burns even the cheapest of off-brand gasoline. great looks, great power, 18.3mpg highway, heated-seats, a great comfortable ride. the NAV & Rear Entertainment DVD have separately gone from "sometimey" to "don't count on it" over the last year, but still a great truck....(I did not buy new)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream SUV

by Denali fan from Bay Area, California on Fri Apr 15 2011

I've purchased my black Denali in early January with 55K. I knew in advance that it will be comfortable, roomy but was worried a bit about performance like acceleration, due to its size. I was totally shocked to find out that I NEVER drove or had a fast vehicle like this before. Flooring the pedal even at 50/60 mph pushes you strongly into your seat. If you do it at lower speed, you should warn your passengers to protect his/her neck from injury. It makes me wonder if all of them are like this or mine was specifically fine tuned by the pervious owner. I get 11/17 mpg -city/highway, as I expected. I love the luxory, nice drive it provides. I don' use it for daily commute. I LOVE , LOVE, LOVE it! If you can afford, you owe to yourself to get one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Heard to believe it is American made!

by Harry mike from Passchristian ms on Fri Oct 20 2017

One of the best I have ever owned ! Hard to believe it was American made! Over all it served my family well! I can only think of a couple of times that we had to put it in the shop! Once was for a water pump and once for the front blower fan and once for a new radiator !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Was sad to get rid of.

by TjMichael from New Braunfels on Sat Aug 05 2017

Probably my favorite vehicle I owned. It was a Denali with all the extras and a chameleon color of blue and green. Had to trade she the front frame broke on the country road I lived on. Still wish I had it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great power and towing capacity

by Furiapower from Pompano Beach on Mon Jul 24 2017

I thought it was a great ride and spaces truck. It has a very powerful v8 engine 6.0 rated at 335hp with 380 foot pounds of torque. Great towing capacity. It's also a comforting to ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2