2008 Yukon XL

Consumer Reviews

2008 GMC Yukon XL

$7,666 - $20,370  MSRP Range
2008 GMC Yukon XL

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

23 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2008 GMC Yukon XL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Available

by CRASH from Washington DC Metro Area on Mon Apr 13 2009

Best SUV I've ever owned. Perfect for my family needs!! I've tried Ford, Lincoln, Toyota, Lexus and Hummer, but this Denali XL is by far the most practicle yet offering the luxury I like.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 GMC Yukon XL 1500

by Sam from Ontario, Oakville on Sun Feb 10 2008

I like the Yukon XL 1500 because it has good styling good choice of exterior colors good interior features. And there is a lot of space in the back for a bike. Or something big.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Roomy

by Suv man from on Fri Mar 12 2010

I really like this car the only problem I have had with this car is the cloth i got sticks to everything and The dealer instaled features had probles when we first bought it but that is only cause those are the things i decided to get but other wise i love this car/ but i like the escalade esv better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cadillac feel without the cost

by Jeep.87.05 from Southern Ohio on Tue Oct 31 2017

I test drove this SUV to get a feel and to see if I'd like to own it. One Major flaw these have is that the metal used to create the body panels now no longer protect from rust as well. This was a 2008 with only 98k miles.. both rear quarters needed replaced..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great for big families

by NikTwist from Colorado Springs, CO on Mon Sep 18 2017

the Yukon XL Denali was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. It's just the right size for a family of 7. It has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Can't Go Wrong with This Vehicle

by Baller from Florida on Mon Oct 10 2011

I've owned two GMC Yukons. I've never had a problem out of either one. Oil changes, tires, batteries, and light bulbs are all I've ever had to attend to. The XL is roomy and comfortable. The Denali is the business!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Denali

by Love the Denali from Wisconsin on Thu Oct 04 2012

I have had a Denali XL for 2 1/2 years. It's the best SUV that I have ever owned! It is powerful, it grabs peoples' eye and it's so great to drive! It's great for road trips or just driving around the city. I previously had a 2003 Denali. The 2008 is hands down, night vs day, a hundred times better!! It has such a great ride and the features are so phenominal. GMC really stepped it up with this generation of the Denali! Very Satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever owned

by Tbaw on Sat Aug 12 2017

Perfect for family vacations and trips, especially good for daily driving in the harsh Northern Michigan winters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Awful Vehicle

by Every Day Driver from North Carolina on Mon Dec 28 2009

This is most definately the worst vehicle I have ever owned. Yes there is power under your right foot, but every thing else around that is completely useless. The handling is pathetic. I sold mine after 5 months. Never again!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Not Nice

by GMC from Bradlley, IL on Wed Sep 14 2011

This is not a nice truck. Do not buy it. Buyer beware this is not all that it is cracked up to be. Be careful not to get taken for a ride.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3