2009 Yukon XL

Consumer Reviews

2009 GMC Yukon XL

$8,906 - $22,222  MSRP Range
2009 GMC Yukon XL

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

7 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 GMC Yukon XL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

just the right fit

by gLOVE from Havana, FL on Tue Nov 02 2010

Awesome amount of room, easy for kids to get in and out and power to pull the RV anytime we want! Wouldn't trade it for the world

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yukon XL 2009

by truckmama from Springfield, VA on Mon May 14 2012

Love my Yukon XL. Bought it 2 months ago and took it on a 2000mile trip and kids were in heaven. Seats are so comfy. Very little road noise and MPG were better than my old van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed not reliable

by Boosiebadazz from Columbia SC on Thu Feb 15 2018

Very nice stylish vehicle drives great but it's not dependable. Vehicle transmission went out after 1 year and 11 months. Gmc must do better. Will Never purchase Gmc again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I won't own anything but Yukon XL or Suburban!

by MJustice from Nashville TN on Sat Apr 22 2017

I always buy a Used one & I have owned every body Style from 1994-2009 Yukon XL or Suburban. Every time I've tried a different make/model vehicle I've regretted the purchase & went back to a Yukon XL or Suburban it is in my opinion 100% reliable perfect for trips & daily driver and is #1 above all others!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle is a must have!

by Baltimore?s Own LeVar Washington from Baltimore, Md on Fri Jun 01 2018

I will enjoy driving this vehicle all year around. I?ll look good riding around in my GMC during summer months as well as winter time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice ride

by Traddy from on Fri Apr 07 2017

Great family ride With comfort and styling class. Plenty of room for family and friends for that vacation!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've ever owned!!

by FlipFlopShelly from Detroit, MI on Tue Jul 17 2018

This car met all my needs, plenty of seats for people AND still has lots of room for cargo. Smooth ride, excellent handling, very comfortable. LOVE this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1