2017 Accord Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2017 Honda Accord Hybrid

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

64 Reviews
2017 Honda Accord Hybrid
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Metaluna from Lubbock, TX on September 12, 2016

I have had it for a couple of weeks, so I am not sure about reliability but it has been great so far. I have been driving in the city and highway miles. It gets great gas mileage and the performance is terrific. It has plenty of power and no issues with acceleration or braking. I have the Touring edition, it has many driving safety features including lane assist which take some getting used to. We have really bad roads around here and that kind of trips it up a bit. There are so many systems on it, it takes hands on instruction and or study of the manual to make sure your questions are answered. The ride is great. This is my 5th hybrid auto, and my third Accord (only hybrid) and my favorite.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Accord Hybrid lives up to reviews

by Tom from Chippewa Falls WI on August 18, 2016

I?ve had my EX-L for a week and it has lived up to its rave reviews. Its technological advances make a plug-in hybrid moot or obsolete, especially the improved hybrid drive system. It is succinctly superior to the two Civic Hybrids we have been driving since 2006. This car is well made, comfortable, nicely appointed, fairly quiet, responsive and overall pleasant to drive. I never thought I?d buy another Honda because its dealers are so difficult to deal with on warranty claims, but this car is worth that risk. The safety features including Lane Departure and Collision mitigation are welcomed by two seniors whose driving skills are diminishing. This car makes driving safer for us, plus it has many convenient features like automatic locking, resetting trip odometer on fill-ups, extensive voice control, smartphone integration, etc. (which are more or less found in comparable new cars, but nonetheless pretty cool). Mileage is true to its estimate with 46-48 easily obtained and you can get 50 if you are careful, especially in city driving. My only criticisms are no driver?s side blind spot indicator and the collision mitigation does not bring the car to a complete stop in an emergency. Having said all these nice things about the 2017 Accord Hybrid, we still preferred the updated Toyota Prius Touring model because of higher mpg, more safety features, quieter driving with better handling, and $4500 lower price, but we disqualified that car because the rear window was small and obstructed by a spoiler.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From BMW 528i to Accord and couldn't be happier!

by Parrishtr from Lafayette, La on April 21, 2017

Traded in my 2014 BMW 528i for a 2017 Honda Accord Hybrid Touring. Best car purchase I have ever made. 49 miles to the gallon, roomy interior, great technology, quiet on the highway. I can't say enough about this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Accord Hybrid remarkable!

by weekend from on March 6, 2017

Purchased new, and put on 800 miles a month, about 50-50 city/highway. Average MPG is 44.7 in the first several weeks, so I'm happy. That's with average daily temps well below 32F, and it has been improving as more spring-like weather arrives. Many city trips are 52 mpg or better. Experimenting on the same daily route, the hybrid does get slightly better economy with the Econo button turned off (yes, off). Battery charges quickly to full in city stop-and-start driving, keeping the gas engine off more often than I expected -- the car's power management is very intelligent. Lane-keeping assist, collision-mitigation braking and adaptive cruise feels like a self-driving car at times on the highway. Don't ignore your driver's responsibilities (hands on the wheel, eyes on traffic and the road), but it's definitely a great safety system that could save you in a momentary lapse of attention. Inside, the only downside is a Apple Carplay issue where the iPhone 6+ occasionally loses connection over the USB cable (a known Apple IOS 10.x issue, apparently). Works great using Maps for navigation and Siri for totally simple, reliable voice interaction. Overall performance is surprisingly good -- solid power right from the start (the instant torque is wonderful) all the way up to cruising speed, when often the engine shuts down and electric vehicle mode takes over. Hit the Sport mode to get an instant extra assist -- and a substantial jolt it is -- from the electric power system. No complaints here with power or the completely smooth switching between gas and electric modes. Other than the quiet driving, you'd hardly know it's not a gas-powered V6 under the hood. Styling is eye-catching but not overdone. At the curb, the car doesn't look as big as it seems when you get in. Plenty of room in the back seats and trunk. You wanted a sedan anyway, right? Modern steel metallic looks great, too, and the hybrid-exclusive turbine 17" alloy wheels are sharp-looking, even if the factory-installed Michelin all-seasons are no good for winter driving conditions. You'll need a second set of real snow tires and wheels if you live in snow country. Bottom line: this is about as sporty, comfy, uncomplicated and (important) uncompromising as hybrid driving can get. The best way to experience it is to take one for a drive. You'll be sold. And you won't be putting dollars in the tank like your old car, which feels pretty darn good as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Andrew from Prescott, AZ on April 4, 2017

Great car to drive, gas mileage as promised, very comfortable, even in the back! Trunk room slightly reduced by hybrid battery, but big enough for most.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car

by Vamomof6 from Lynchburg, VA on March 19, 2017

I like the style and functionality along with the economy of the new Honda Accord Hybrid. It has all the options of a luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Accord Hybrid

by Julia1165 from on March 29, 2017

50 MPG, what else do I need to say? Big Honda fan, this is a nice new option in the sedan category..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Accord Hybrid Touring

by Creolaj from on November 16, 2017

We chose the Accord Hybrid over the Lexus 300H. The Accord ride is not equal to the Lexus but 10 more miles to the gallon and $10000 less won us over.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

sleek

by Sleek from Asheville, North Carolina on December 1, 2017

I have owned Hondas before and known them to be reliable and also high in resale. I am now a single women and often buying a new car is a tad daunting. I did read about the hybrid accords and after visiting the dealership and driving it I was convinced it was the car for me. I found the car to be so quiet that I actually thought it was not running. The sound system in the accord was also superior and a great selling point to me. I asked to have a black exterior with cream color interior delivered to the dealership for me to make my final choice. I am very happy with the Honda accord, I feel it important to buy a car that is fuel efficient and also the safety of having the navigation system is wonderful, no more blind spots when passing a car on the highway. There are still a lot of features that I am learning, but overall I am very happy with my new accord. The aformentioned color of black exterior and interior cream.... well, "sleek" is the only word to end this review!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car but a little too complex technology

by Barbara Kern from La Crescenta, CA on March 31, 2017

The car is great but as an older person I struggle slightly with the technology. The gas mileage is great and it's a very comfortable car to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2017 Honda Accord Hybrid