NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Accord Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Accord Hybrid

$25,320 - $34,990  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Accord Hybrid

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

30 Reviews
77% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Accord Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Poor mileage

by GG from Canton, Ga. on Wed Jan 23 2019

Handles well. Great safety features. MPG is only 38-40 combined. I miss the blind spot camera on the right side mirror. EX-L Hybrid. No spare tire, which can be a real problem if you have a blowout.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sr. Subcontract Administrator

by stylish ride from Lake Mary on Tue Mar 19 2019

I still own my Camry hybrid, however my 2018 accord hybrid Touring model is a fun driving car. I average between 47- 51 around town and consistently 47 on the road. The safety features are great. The seats do sit a little low but that's not a problem for me at 6-2". Overall its a fun car to drive. Just a hint at the speed limit you will achieve the desired mileage and use the Econ and EV modes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and great gas mileage.

by Educate yourself from Denver, CO on Mon Jul 15 2019

I think I can address some of these people who are complaining about the gas mileage. They clearly have NO idea how the engine works and how it obtains the gas mileage. I have put about 5000 miles on this car. It’s the touring hybrid. I drive about 35 miles to work on the commute I got 47-50mpg in eco mode. Traffic. Stop and go. Highway. Backroads. It’s a full mix. I also just drove from Denver to Las Vegas. And given the time spent in the mountains going up hill, with the engine being on the 2.0 turbo majority of the climb, you’re gonna get 20-24mpg with AC blasting, etc. and going downhill you aren’t going to get 90mpg to offset that. So that average is gonna be lower. So I see many people from mountainous areas having this complaint. Also when in Vegas I’d remote start the car to cool it down. The battery goes quick in this scenario and then the engine kicks in to charge it every minute or two. You are using pure gas engine to run the car and to keep the battery charging. This is using a ton of gas compared to driving in normal hybrid mode. So even if you are on flat grounds driving. If you’re doing this daily youre causing it yourself. Honda didn’t say “gets 47 mpg no matter how you drive, where you drive or how you use the car” so the class Action clowns are a joke. You can see tons of people getting the advertised mileage. So it’s you. It’s you or where/how you drive/use the car. Maybe you go to lunch and sit in the car burning pure gas while eating. Who knows. But in gas mode it uses gas less efficiently than a normal gas car as it’s designed to use the hybrid engines together. It’s got a 2.0 liter turbo. On its own it would get terrible Mileage for that heavy of a car. If you floor it from every light you’re screwing yourself there too. Understand how the hybrid engines work and adapt that to your life or don’t buy it. What kind of person does no research on how the car they are buying works and ensures it fits their commute and driving conditions?!?!? Then threatens lawsuits cause they aren’t smart enough to make good buying decisions? Ridiculous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Getting 50 mpg

by Hybrid fan from Worcester, Massachusetts on Mon May 06 2019

This is a large car and it really gets 50 mpg regularly. Not every drive, but very often. If your drive is mainly uphill or if your commute is full of people cutting you off, then you may only get 45 mpg or so. I didn’t expect it to be this good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is fun to drive.

by LD from UP, Illinois on Thu Jan 31 2019

Not only does the Honda Accord Hybrid meet my expectations of a Honda's reliability, it is a comfortable sedan with a sleek design and plenty of leg room. I fell in love as soon as I sat in the drivers seat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big Smooth and Technologically advanced

by Catastrophe58 from Attica, NY on Wed Apr 10 2019

I am a big guy 6'2" 300 lbs and have plenty of room in the front and back of the car. Trunk is roomy. Drives very smooth. Advanced driving features are super nice. Does not get 48 mpg closer to 40

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car. Excellent dealership experience.

by David PD from Kennesaw GA on Tue Jun 11 2019

The car feels and rides like a much more expensive luxury sedan. It is a Hybrid but has really good power when you need it. I whole heatedly recommend to all who truly want luxury without the luxury price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gas Mileage Better than stated

by Austin Accord Hybrid Enthusiast from Austin, TX on Mon Jul 01 2019

Drives smoothly, handles well and great safety features. After two fill-ups I've gotten 46 and 54 mpg, WAY better than I expected.EX-L Hybrid. No spare tire - no problem. I live in Texas so the weather is warmer which probably helps my mpg. I recommend driving in ECO mode the whole time and accelerating slowly to help engage the electric motors. I've found when the software has selected the gas engine, if you take your foot off the accelerator and slowly press it down that most of the time you can force the electric motors to be engaged - but not all the time. When I've got 60 - 100% charged battery this trick works best. This trick also works when I get to the top of a hill - engages electric more. Love this car! Only real issue I have is that the driver's seat is too narrow. I strongly recommend this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car that runs perfectly

by jan from Vernon, NJ on Thu Jul 18 2019

I love the ride, the electronics are easy to get used to and the seating is spacious and comfortable. Beautiful exterior in champagne and interior black and grey

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like a dream !!!

by Alan D from Sanford NC on Mon Jun 24 2019

This car should meet all our needs; 50 miles to the gal, roomy interior. It also handles great. Perfect car for the wife, but I like it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3