2020 Accord Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2020 Honda Accord Hybrid

$8,765 - $56,113  MSRP Range
2020 Honda Accord Hybrid

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Truly Amazing Vehicle

by twagner from Springfield, MO on Mon Mar 16 2020

Bought 2020 Accord Hybrid Touring. This car is hands down the best in Honda lineup, and the best in its class. The design and style is higher than the price tag. The drive feel is that perfect blend of handling and comfort. Honda's just feel like an extension of your brain, how they also respond just the way you think they should. The interior style seems upscale German. The infotainment is WAY better than the old system on my 2017 Civic. Overall my Civic is great but this car is much nicer. And BTW, I cannot believe Honda put the OLD infotainment system on their new CRV!? One of several reasons we opted not to get it. Its just an SUV version of the 4 year old civic design. Back to the Accord: then there's the hybrid system. I've gotten anywhere from upper 30's to lower 50's depending on how you drive and the conditions such as temp, wind direction, hills, etc. I think I could probably get the 47 estimated overall but someone like my wife who doesn't want to understand the system or work at it will probably get a lot lower. I think there is an art to learning how to maximize mileage if you care to try. To me its a fun game. Also, the car is eerily quite at slow speeds on battery and even on the highway it is amazingly quiet except for the occasional engine rev under hard acceleration or going up hills. There are so many great tech features on this car and the overall feel is really great. One more surprise is the noise it makes when rolling in battery only mode. I expected an obnoxious warning noise but its this choir/chorus sound like angels or something! When we back out of the garage there is no car sound, only the "AAHH" sound of a choir of heavenly hosts! Kudos Honda! You did it right on this one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect fully loaded commuter car

by Robert from Bonney Lake, WA on Mon Mar 23 2020

Traded my beloved 2019 Ram limited truck in for this fully loaded commuter car (Honda Accord touring hybrid) because my new job now became a daily 1hour commute. I felt like I kept all the bells and whistles - but now I get 47 Mpg instead of 15 mpg. And it’s still fun to drive :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first day

by Steve from Onekama, MI on Thu Feb 20 2020

This is replacing a 13 year old Honda Fit, and the change in the driving experience is remarkable. The sophistication of all the driver assists blows me away

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe, Reliable, and Efficient

by Ed C from Boston, MA on Tue Jul 21 2020

This car has a great ride, but is comfortable and easy to drive. Safety features takes the stress out of driving in rush-hour traffic. I estimate a 50% gas savings on an annual basis.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought, nice improvement vs older model

by Angelo from Chandler, AZ on Sat May 30 2020

This car meets all my criteria for an all time vehicle, it is very stylish and full of features while guaranteeing the quality of Honda.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Chad Engelbrecht from Burnsville, MN on Wed Jun 10 2020

Excellent car. Great gas mileage. Smooth ride. Nice interior and features. Hopefully I will avoid having to go to the gas station very often. Thanks Honda!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've only had it for a day...

by Odie.dee from Hawthorne, Ca on Sun Oct 04 2020

This car is beautiful on the outside, lots of curves, angles and cool details. The inside is nice but for a hybrid I expected something a little more futuristic looking. The dashboard is very interactive I can monitor a lot of aspects of the car which I have yet to explore fully. It doesn't have a touch screen which doesn't bother me but I know people expect that nowadays. It drives really well and the sport mode really packs a punch. So far I'm in love and of course the gas mileage is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most value for money car I have owned

by Aswani Bharath Koganti from Arlington, TX on Wed Mar 04 2020

I am getting 45-46 miles per gallon and this car is most value for the money you spend out there. Good leg room and head room, spacious, nice cargo room and quality is very good for the price. It has all the options, heads up display, lane keep assist and adaptive cruise control , heated seats, cold seats and wireless charging. Couldn’t be happier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

hybrid 45-53 mpg with only 600 miles on the meter.

by greg from gatlingburg, tn on Fri Jan 24 2020

everything is a compromise. Not so much for this car. Missing a cd player and a selection for Pandora on multimedia (can be accomplished thru I-Phone - plug in then in select ilphone as source with Pandora playing) mpg better than advertised (live in east TN plenty of hills) in mixed driving. Happy with purchase so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Accord Hybrid, Certainly a step up

by Di from Carmel, IN on Sat Nov 16 2019

This car has it all. Smooth and quiet ride, great gas mileage, dependable beyond measure, and it happens to look nice. We would definitely purchase this again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2