2005 Honda Civic
1-10 of 65 reviews
Test drive review

Excellent low maintenance vehicle

by from Portland, OR on September 13, 2017

Fantastic car for the money - Had it for 155,000 miles and besides scheduled maintenance, has only required one major repair: the manifold+catalytic converter (they're combined) is apt to give out aro...
Fantastic car for the money - Had it for 155,000 miles and besides scheduled maintenance, has only required one major repair: the manifold+catalytic converter (they're combined) is apt to give out around 110-140,000 miles. Experienced it on two Civics (2002 & 2005) and several mechanics told me it was a common problem. Other than that, it's not fancy or luxurious in this day and age, but boy does it keep on chugging no matter what you throw at it!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Good car for the price

by from Houston, Texas on September 5, 2017

I think the best thing about this vehicle is the quality. Its has a great price for the value. Dont get me wrong, it doesnt look the nicest, but it has great quality
I think the best thing about this vehicle is the quality. Its has a great price for the value. Dont get me wrong, it doesnt look the nicest, but it has great quality
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best Vehicle I've Owned

by from on September 2, 2017

I got the special edition of this car, which makes it stand out for other 'generic' Civics, and it has many other nice features that are convenient, like an auction input
I got the special edition of this car, which makes it stand out for other 'generic' Civics, and it has many other nice features that are convenient, like an auction input
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

this car is a treasure at very reasonable pricing

by from baltimore, md on August 30, 2017

Gas mileage is phenominal!!!! Rides like a sports car so don't expect a luxury car feel. It's so reliable and cost effective I'm gifting it to my granddaughter.
Gas mileage is phenominal!!!! Rides like a sports car so don't expect a luxury car feel. It's so reliable and cost effective I'm gifting it to my granddaughter.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Reliable

by from Appleton wi on August 30, 2017

These are great runners! Love the civic reliability and gas mileage can't be beat! Sporty and fun to drive!
These are great runners! Love the civic reliability and gas mileage can't be beat! Sporty and fun to drive!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

No problems ever! This car is extremely reliable.

by from New York, NY on July 26, 2017

Favorite car I've ever owned - moving to Colorado so need to upgrade to 4WD, otherwise I would keep it.
Favorite car I've ever owned - moving to Colorado so need to upgrade to 4WD, otherwise I would keep it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

250k+ miles

by from Indiana on July 16, 2017

A to and from work car that I've pretty much put zero dollars into. Can't believe this thing is still moving down the road. Makes it hard for me to get something newer.
A to and from work car that I've pretty much put zero dollars into. Can't believe this thing is still moving down the road. Makes it hard for me to get something newer.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Loved it

by from BALTIMORE on July 16, 2017

It was the best car I have ever owned. It vary rarely ran into any problems. If I have the money would likely buy it again.
It was the best car I have ever owned. It vary rarely ran into any problems. If I have the money would likely buy it again.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Honest Civic that is exactly what it seems to be

by from Sacramento on July 13, 2017

This 2005 Civic is the ideal car for someone who needs reliable, comfortable and economical transportation. It looks good but there are a few scratches in the paint. It has new brakes, new battery, ne...
This 2005 Civic is the ideal car for someone who needs reliable, comfortable and economical transportation. It looks good but there are a few scratches in the paint. It has new brakes, new battery, new mags and Michelin tires, the throttle body was just rebuilt, it has new compliance bushings. It has new front and rear bumper covers and new headlights. All service is up to date and was done at the Honda dealer. It has had no accidents and it has a clean title. It is a good little car!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

The the car is a daily driver there is,no problem

by from Trappe Md on July 12, 2017

Very reliable car with no problems runs great is very good on gas the car is fully loaded it's also clean rides n drives very good
Very reliable car with no problems runs great is very good on gas the car is fully loaded it's also clean rides n drives very good
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2005 Honda Civic