NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

185 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 185 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent hatchback

by Mrorange from Dayton, OH on Wed Dec 19 2018

I moved from a 2016 Honda Civic sedan to a 2019 Honda Civic hatchback and couldn't be happier. The 2019 model addressed the shortcomings I saw in the 2016 model (like adding a physical radio volume knob), but continued the commitment to high quality that Honda has. The materials used in the cabin continue to be high quality, making for a very comfortable driving experience. The styling is great and they finally got rid of all the chrome, now everything is body colored or black. Quite an improvement. An amazing amount of available space in the hatchback, especially if you fold the rear seats down. Plenty of room inside for me, my wife and my son. I'm happy with my Civic hatch and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a similarly sized car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleekest car, and carries my load!

by Beardownjj from Chandler, Arizona on Thu Jan 03 2019

I had a Ford explorer before because I was hauling a lot of DJ equipment. I needed something that would save me money on gas while also being able to carry the load that I have. Enter the EV Honda Civic Hatchback: 40 MPGs and can carry a handtruck, subwoofer, two speakers, a DJ controller and lights. Opt for the cargo tray. It will save your life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The new 2019 Civic EX Hatchback is phenomenal!

by Eli from Deerfield Beach, Florida on Fri Jan 25 2019

What’s great about the 2019 Honda Civic EX Hatchback is its performance, comfort, and agility on the road. This car accelerates fast, stops quick, and maneuvers very smoothly with the stability of high-end models. It makes U-turns smoothly and passing other cars easy. It has four doors and ample room in the back seats. It comes with HD and satellite radio and the quality of the sound system is excellent. The phone integration is great, and the grip of the steering wheel is very comfortable. It has heated front seats and dual climate control. It’s a nice compact sporty looking car. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Safe and Good Looking!

by High Energy from Spring Hill, Florida on Fri Jun 07 2019

Lots of nice features made this a great deal. The driver's seat is a power one, there are USB ports conveniently located near the driver and the new improved safety features(lane assist, brake notification etc) are a plus. The car is a beauty on the outside too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, Economical and a great value

by Mike Gunslinger from Chicago, IL on Sat Aug 24 2019

I've had my car for (3) months and drive it 140 miles a day. It is extremely comfortable and very easy to drive with the ACC and steering assist. This car almost drives itself. I get 42-44 MPG on the expressway going 80 mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible car, and saving me a ton on gas!

by H3ntailuvr from Naperville, IL on Wed Jan 30 2019

The Civic Hatchback was honestly my dream car since it came out, and honestly, it has exceeded every expectation I had of it! I've been driving the 2019 for a month now, and it is a dream come true. I never thought I would be driving a car like this anytime soon, but man! It feels beyond amazing every time I get in!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great in gas mileage and handling

by Buyerboy from New york on Mon Jul 08 2019

This car was exactly what I needed. Great on space and compact enough to fit in small spaces. Updated dashboard with all the bells and whistles makes it worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

so far exceeds expectations

by civicguy33 from tampa fl on Fri Aug 09 2019

so nice to drive, plenty of pep and creature comforts. The difference in price between the ex and sport made it seem like a no brainer to opt for the ex. I do wish they kept the same exhaust from the sport to the ex though. The drivers assistance features make long drives a pleasure. The ex comes with a lot of features you would expect at a much higher price point. Only other complaints would be that the ex gets the 17 inch rims instead of the 18's that come on the sport or the ex nav and sport touring. The center console is a little wonky and there is no 2 amp charging port for us android users even though it does offer connectivity for android phones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, sleek, fun, and SAFE!

by Kristina from Marlton, NJ on Mon Jul 29 2019

This car met all of my needs. Sporty, efficient, trunk space, touch screen to hook up with my phone, all safety features, keyless everything, smooth quiet driving, and amazing sound system! Very happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Iveth89 on Wed Jul 17 2019

I definitely bought a gas saver, but still looks very sporty! I have the hatchback model which gives me a lot more space. I love my honda civic hatchback!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19