NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

182 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

111 - 120 of 182 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and Reliable

by Proud Honda Owner. from Whitehall PA on Tue Mar 05 2019

I love my Honda Civic 2019. I love it so much I had a 2016 Honda Civic and just traded it in for another 2019 lease. I use my vehicle for daily living and work purposes. It’s comfortable for me and my 2 children. Excellent for road trips and even better gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by TimM from Los Angeles on Thu Mar 07 2019

Very nice car especially for the price. I wish there was a little bit more leg room. I also would have liked Sirius satellite radio as an option.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far it's great!

by Fastcarsteph from Naperville, IL on Sat May 18 2019

I have the touring coupe civic and it has everything I wanted. Nav, front end collision mitigation, lane departure, android auto, etc. The seats are very comfortable and roomy. The 1.5 L turbo engine is peppy and responsive. The ride is smooth and handles bumps well. Fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Jaglady14 from Thomasville, AL on Fri Mar 08 2019

I knew I needed a new car for my job and my family and I feel my new Honda will be a perfect fit! #Happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for college student

by Drt_sc from Chesterton, IN on Thu May 23 2019

The Honda Civic met all of the demands that I had in a car for my son going off to college. Excellent value, fuel economy, safety features, and handling. The sport coupe has excellent styling and the interior features seem like a much more expensive car. My son loves it! Napleton Honda was a pleasure to do business with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Reliable

by Ken Mattingly from Georgetown, Kentucky on Thu Mar 14 2019

The Honda Civic definitely has a sporty look and provides a smooth ride. The safety features are terrific. The car has delivered beyond my expectations. Plus, it has met the approval from many others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style and comfort

by honda hatchback from hudson, ma on Wed Jun 05 2019

This car drives like a sports car without the high price tag, the style and design of this hatchback makes people look. The accessories are user friendly and high tech.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Honda style and price

by Bonnie from Pitman on Sat Jun 08 2019

Really comfortable drive...plenty of leg room for driver and passenger. Love that the back seats can be folded down for more cargo area. Great choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Honda Palindrome (Civic)!

by pa28-pilot from Downers Grove, IL on Thu Jun 13 2019

My 2019 Honda Civic is the perfect car for my needs. It is big enough to seat four comfortably, yet small enough to park in almost any space. The 2019 Civic rides like it is on rails, and the 1.5L turbo-boosted engine has enough power to get up and go while still sipping fuel. The 2019 Civic’s entertainment system is excellent, and I love how smoothly my iPhone integrates with the vehicle to provide navigation capability and additional entertainment options. I know I’m gushing, but the 2019 Civic is big on features and respectful of a tight budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I could have chosen

by Jackiee from Maywood on Thu Mar 21 2019

This car is awesome.Runs so smooth,very spacious. It really save you lots on gas money. Has a really nice design on the interior and exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com