NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

164 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

141 - 150 of 164 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Value for money should be 6 stars

by Uncle Chewie from Calgary, AB on Tue Feb 26 2019

I am really happy with the fit and finish of this car. Interior design and layout is very practical and appealling. The Honda Sensing suite is truly amazing and the Android Auto/ Apple Carplay offering is fantastic. I hope this Civic treats me the same way my 08 Civic has.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the great cars I've ever owned

by Pearl from Draper, UT on Wed May 01 2019

This car met all my needs. It comes with great features. It is a great car, and even a greater value. It is smooth and solidly built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car the Honda Civic sport hatch

by Rz350r from Westport mass on Fri Mar 01 2019

Great sport hatch responsive quick and easy to navigate great gas mileage quality ride economy mode is great for highway driving and economy I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun drive and ride

by Judorus from Winona,mn on Thu May 09 2019

Love it.....fun ride! Fun drive..... pretty snazzy for a person...my age.... Try it! You will like it too!! Good on gas mileage too I’m done here

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We've always owned Hondas

by Inessa R. from Tucson, AZ on Tue May 14 2019

Honda went all out for the 2018 & 2019 models. Civics have always been reliable and economical but they really put a lot of effort into the exterior. They look very sporty & stylish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by TimM from Los Angeles on Thu Mar 07 2019

Very nice car especially for the price. I wish there was a little bit more leg room. I also would have liked Sirius satellite radio as an option.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far it's great!

by Fastcarsteph from Naperville, IL on Sat May 18 2019

I have the touring coupe civic and it has everything I wanted. Nav, front end collision mitigation, lane departure, android auto, etc. The seats are very comfortable and roomy. The 1.5 L turbo engine is peppy and responsive. The ride is smooth and handles bumps well. Fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Jaglady14 from Thomasville, AL on Fri Mar 08 2019

I knew I needed a new car for my job and my family and I feel my new Honda will be a perfect fit! #Happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car for college student

by Drt_sc from Chesterton, IN on Thu May 23 2019

The Honda Civic met all of the demands that I had in a car for my son going off to college. Excellent value, fuel economy, safety features, and handling. The sport coupe has excellent styling and the interior features seem like a much more expensive car. My son loves it! Napleton Honda was a pleasure to do business with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Reliable

by Ken Mattingly from Georgetown, Kentucky on Thu Mar 14 2019

The Honda Civic definitely has a sporty look and provides a smooth ride. The safety features are terrific. The car has delivered beyond my expectations. Plus, it has met the approval from many others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com