NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

183 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

151 - 160 of 183 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GOOD CAR

by SportMan from AL on Sun Sep 01 2019

Good CAR YOU KNOW!!!!!!! I do enjoy this car! I love the car. This is a really good car you have to buy it guys

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best first new car ever

by BobbyNgo from Baton Rouge, Louisiana on Wed Apr 03 2019

I love the car, but I was my interior design inside my car could provide more , however, the car itself is very smooth and beautiful to everyone who has seen it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought this Honda Civic hatchback.

by BW's Civic from Accokeek, MD on Sat Jan 12 2019

Seems to be a fine car, with lots of extra features at a reasonable price. We got a good price from the dealer. Can't comment on reliability yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Ergonomic Car I've driven

by May from raleigh, NC on Mon Jan 28 2019

This car meets all my needs. It is gorgeous from the exterior and interior, and provides great gas mileage especially on econ mode. Comfrotbale, reliable, safe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far So good!

by jmareci from mesa, az on Sat Jan 26 2019

I love this car. It has plenty of power and is very comfortable and a very comfortable ride. There is plenty of room for me and my dog!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Car

by Alicia B from Birmingham, AL on Mon Feb 11 2019

This car is beautiful inside and out. Makes me feel secure. Has all the features I needed and more. I still haven't had a chance to really sit and play with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I own

by Candi from Los Angeles on Sat Sep 07 2019

This car met all my needs it have alot of leg room it have more then one USB port and it's sporty with the spoiler and rims

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfaction guaranteed!

by Linda3959 from Cambridge Srings, PA on Sat Jan 26 2019

The Honda Civic is sporty looking and handles really well. I've owned or leased a number of Civics over the last 3 decades and have never been disappointed. A very reliable car, and one which holds its value like few others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Honda style and price

by Bonnie from Pitman on Sat Jun 08 2019

Really comfortable drive...plenty of leg room for driver and passenger. Love that the back seats can be folded down for more cargo area. Great choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Honda Palindrome (Civic)!

by pa28-pilot from Downers Grove, IL on Thu Jun 13 2019

My 2019 Honda Civic is the perfect car for my needs. It is big enough to seat four comfortably, yet small enough to park in almost any space. The 2019 Civic rides like it is on rails, and the 1.5L turbo-boosted engine has enough power to get up and go while still sipping fuel. The 2019 Civic’s entertainment system is excellent, and I love how smoothly my iPhone integrates with the vehicle to provide navigation capability and additional entertainment options. I know I’m gushing, but the 2019 Civic is big on features and respectful of a tight budget.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com