NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

164 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 164 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I feel safe. Great safety features.

by Keshia from Houston on Fri Dec 21 2018

The safety features alone are incredible. I love the sporty look of the vehicle. Very reliable car that meets all my needs and desires. Can’t go wrong with a Honda.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hot! Fun! Can Go!

by Hotmama Nana K from Dublin on Tue Apr 09 2019

It was love at first sight. Although my salesman was more excited than I was . I freaked driving out of the dealership. I was Leary I could get her but it worked. Sad to leave my lilpeach but I need a reliable vehicle & she was getting tired.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable investment

by Alicia from LILBURN on Tue May 14 2019

Very Satisfied with my purchase, my family was looking for something reliable and the purchase was the best for our family needs. We are excited with the new purchase and looked forward to doing business again in the near future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In Love with my Honda

by Honda Love from Charlotte, NC on Sun Feb 24 2019

My new 2019 Honda Civic is AWESOOME!!! I absolutely love everything about it. My new baby is blue and so sleek and clean. It has all with new updated devices to use and is so easy to function.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Man

by Hotchoclate from St. Petersburg on Thu Jun 20 2019

This car is beyond what I expect. Excellent driving, feels like I floating on air the way this car maneuvers. I couldn't be happier with the choice I pick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jls civic sport from Syracuse Nebraska on Sat Apr 06 2019

So far loving the car would definitely recommend it to others drives and rides great has great features and gets great gas mileage fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cant really comment on reliability yet...

by Paul d 1964 from Fort myers florida on Thu Dec 20 2018

The cars only got 750 miles on it so cant really comment on reliability yet...its a nice looking car but im afraid honda is starting to cut corners in quality control...if you read the sticker the engine is from usa...the tranny comes from mexico....and its assembled in canada...i thought honda was a japanese company...???....i buy these cars mainly for reliability....for which japanese cars have a good rep ..and altough not a lexus....honda is honda and ive owned many....but now they are outsourcing to mexico to save money no doubt???....we shall see if their quality goes down

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable and smells great too

by mr civic guy from meriden ct on Thu May 16 2019

its great and very powerful and nice and looks great and goes right down the road straight easy to drive with a nice seat and seatbelt too. nice color silver with great wheels and lights. nice cool AC with a great heater too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to “breaking it in.”

by Kp from Riva, MD on Mon Apr 22 2019

It is a beautiful shade of red and easy, intuitive to operate. The safety features are very helpful. The videos to explain everything was helpful because it has so many interesting safety and comfort features. It purrs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I liked the style of the vehicle when I first saw.

by nroberts from Mississauga, Ontario on Fri Nov 23 2018

I test drove 3 comparable vehicles. I love the style of the vehicle, the smooth ride and the interior suited my needs. The display is in the console and doesn't obstruct my view. I will enjoy using the sunroof in the summer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com