NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

163 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 163 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Honda Civic 2019 seats worst design ever

by MIKE from MISSISSAUGA on Fri May 10 2019

Just bought Honda civic 2019 new, seats are not comfortable as my back start paining from 1st week, as there not padding or cushions the seat high from front low from back make you sit not straight end up having a back problem i had Toyota sienna seats are very comfortable no issue at all even for 12 hours driving

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Some disappointments & concerns worth reading abt

by Lily from Ontario on Tue Jun 25 2019

Where shall I start. The exterior is the prettiest thing I’ve ever seen, I never want that to change. Overall driving comfort is nice, smooth on the road, almost feels like a plane. But the details of the car is really what gives me a bad taste in my mouth but most importantly, the blinkers. THEY DON’T ALWAYS SHUT OFF AFTER A TURN OR LANE CHANGE. When you try to manually do it, it'll turn on the other blinker, so then youre flipping between left right left right for 5 sec trying to turn it off while near by cars are probably confused as heck. Defective?? Idk. Im a new driver and I have to take this car on a road test and this blinker issue might make me fail automatically. Also, The accessory buttons near the transmission- awkwardly placed with the econ button standing alone strangely under two filler spots ¿¿ just look it up hopefully youll see what i mean. Usb port placements- too close to the driver, a passenger has to break a sweat for 10 mins and get arthritis just to plug something under the console. Why would it need to be by the driver if theyre driving?? Next, the transmission button “thing”- pinches the xxxx out of my fingers, i don't know why only this car has designed it in a way where my fingers are getting ripped apart when pressing it down to change gears. An absolute mess of a car, its like they skipped the details to just push out a new car for 2019. But other than the blinker issue, i bet this could still pass as an overall great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

OK car

by Ripped off from Atlanta, GA on Thu Apr 25 2019

Like it, Value is down because I was RIPPED off by dealer. The dealer experience was so bad I will never buy another Honda. This is sad because it may have been a good car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

MPG doesn't comply with advertising.

by svitoch from Thousand Oaks, CA on Sun May 12 2019

The average mpg is 29( city and highway). The average on the freeway 33-34. I am very disappointed with this car. The advertisement was, city 33 and freeway 38.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my 2019 Honda Civic

by BellaBlu from Virginia Beach, Va on Tue Apr 30 2019

I am extremely satisfied with my car. I love driving it.. I love everything about it. I would only add a few things to it but nothing that would deter me from not buying it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As a blessing, it is a reliable car..

by Maria "Beloved" from Palm Bay, Fl on Mon Feb 04 2019

I am blessing, be owner of a reliable, comfort car that supplies my transportation needs. I highly recommend if you are consider to buy a car, visit Hond AutoNation of Sanford or ask for Daryl, Miranda, 100% service satisfaction..I am so grateful with his support and service through this blessing be manifested on my life 2018

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by Nick Holler from Mpls, mn on Wed May 22 2019

So far goes above expectations. Love it. Owned one before loved it then. Still love them today. Couldn't be happier with the car. Can't wait to drive it forever

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Dependable and Cheap

by Steven is satisfied from Deerfield Beach, FL on Mon Apr 08 2019

Great style, fun to drive - especially with the stick shift. More power with the 1.5L turbo than I expected. Even with the 40 series tires it rides well due to a compliant suspension. It handles very well, surprisingly well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of our best experiences on buying a new car

by OnuSabina from Richmond, VA on Mon Mar 04 2019

We drove about 100 miles to get the exact color and trim for our vehicle and it was worth it. They had extremely friendly and knowledgeable staffs who stand behind their words. Amanda & Shareena helped us lock the price we were comfortable with. Jeff meticulously helped setup our new vehicle and spend a great deal of effort and time configuring it for my wife and daughter with the help of Ian. On the other hand, Mark worked diligently to secure us the best finance deals and provided us comfortable space when explaining various service options. Therefore, this was undoubtedly one of our best experiences on buying a new car. I highly recommend them and wish every other dealer possessed their exemplary qualities. The car is fully loaded with technology and safety features that my family needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great upgrade from my 15 year old Honda Civic LX

by Mike from Gilbert, AZ on Wed Feb 13 2019

I enjoyed the modern features of Apple Play connectivity in my car. I like the turbo. The car has great acceleration. I test drove a 2017 Mazda CX-5 that I thought was pretty awesome overall, but it didn't accelerate as well, and everything I needed was in the Civic EX

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com