NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

166 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 166 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned.

by DougGlesga from warner robins Georgia on Thu Feb 28 2019

Touring Coupe: Fun to drive and eazy to look at. The infotainment system is great and the car is a blast to drive as it handles curves pretty well and has enought power to get on the line quickly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great upgrade from my 15 year old Honda Civic LX

by Mike from Gilbert, AZ on Wed Feb 13 2019

I enjoyed the modern features of Apple Play connectivity in my car. I like the turbo. The car has great acceleration. I test drove a 2017 Mazda CX-5 that I thought was pretty awesome overall, but it didn't accelerate as well, and everything I needed was in the Civic EX

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable a car I’ve owned

by Juana P from Bronx, NY on Mon Feb 18 2019

I buy the Honda Civic Sport 2019 for my 21 year son and he feel happy and comfortable and he likes the confort and how looks the car outside and inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Alot of options included for just the Base Model

by CherylBama from Fultondale, Alabama on Mon Feb 18 2019

Was in a car wreck with 18 wheeler so had to find a vehicle after mine was totaled. Honda is all my husband had been talking about and now I know why. Options for safety we're over the top on just a base model Civic LX. LOVE THIS CAR ❤️

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car with the most affordability

by Frakepictake from Irvine California on Mon Feb 11 2019

This car is very slick and looks sporty. Very comfortable and has wonderful handling. I would tell anyone buying their first car to get a civic

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for money should be 6 stars

by Uncle Chewie from Calgary, AB on Tue Feb 26 2019

I am really happy with the fit and finish of this car. Interior design and layout is very practical and appealling. The Honda Sensing suite is truly amazing and the Android Auto/ Apple Carplay offering is fantastic. I hope this Civic treats me the same way my 08 Civic has.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Civic. Great vehicle

by Nancy from Milton NH on Tue Feb 19 2019

From past experience there was no question I wanted to replace my 2006 Civic with another one. They are known for their long service. It’s history is proven reliability

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot Of Car For the Money

by HappyCustomer from Calera, Al on Sun Feb 24 2019

This car is a great value. It is so fun to drive and I get lots of complements on it. It gives great gas mileage but also has the horsepower and get up and go to get out of the way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far So good!

by jmareci from mesa, az on Sat Jan 26 2019

I love this car. It has plenty of power and is very comfortable and a very comfortable ride. There is plenty of room for me and my dog!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car the Honda Civic sport hatch

by Rz350r from Westport mass on Fri Mar 01 2019

Great sport hatch responsive quick and easy to navigate great gas mileage quality ride economy mode is great for highway driving and economy I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com