NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

164 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 164 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

this is a great driving car

by Civic Mike1 from schenectady ny on Thu Mar 07 2019

This car is very comfortable to drive and handles great.There is plenty of room inside and the standard features are also great. It is a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfaction guaranteed!

by Linda3959 from Cambridge Srings, PA on Sat Jan 26 2019

The Honda Civic is sporty looking and handles really well. I've owned or leased a number of Civics over the last 3 decades and have never been disappointed. A very reliable car, and one which holds its value like few others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Reliable

by Ken Mattingly from Georgetown, Kentucky on Thu Mar 14 2019

The Honda Civic definitely has a sporty look and provides a smooth ride. The safety features are terrific. The car has delivered beyond my expectations. Plus, it has met the approval from many others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car the Honda Civic sport hatch

by Rz350r from Westport mass on Fri Mar 01 2019

Great sport hatch responsive quick and easy to navigate great gas mileage quality ride economy mode is great for highway driving and economy I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Purchase a Honda Civic EX

by Liem Huynh from GARDEN GROVE on Wed Apr 24 2019

The 2019 Honda Civic EX is a good and reliable car to have. I like the new exterior design and the interior standard options. Honda did a good job of designing the look to fit modern taste, as well as, understanding the need to integrate Apple Car Play and Android Auto. The higher-horse power option, 174, is recommended. If you like leather seats, I would go for the EX-L or higher options. Honda Sensing is standard; this is helpful and needed in today's driving environment. I have enjoyed driving this car so far and found it to be a value buy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by TimM from Los Angeles on Thu Mar 07 2019

Very nice car especially for the price. I wish there was a little bit more leg room. I also would have liked Sirius satellite radio as an option.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 15th Honda !

by Kim H from Plymouth, MN on Mon Apr 15 2019

I have ONLY owned Honda autos since my first little Civic hatchback in 1978. (One Accord that i drove to 310,000 miles). I adore my new Civic EX-L.....handles SO well, is comfortable, love the exterior details, and they somehow knew the small details that needed changing (like putting a volume KNOB back on the dash.....) ! I have every confidence that this Honda will perform as beautifully as my last 14 !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Civic best car I have owned.

by jossam from Morro Bay, CA on Mon Apr 15 2019

We really enjoy our Honda Civic. It is truly a reliable car and very economical. It rides very smooth and is very comfortable to ride in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Alot of options included for just the Base Model

by CherylBama from Fultondale, Alabama on Mon Feb 18 2019

Was in a car wreck with 18 wheeler so had to find a vehicle after mine was totaled. Honda is all my husband had been talking about and now I know why. Options for safety we're over the top on just a base model Civic LX. LOVE THIS CAR ❤️

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for money should be 6 stars

by Uncle Chewie from Calgary, AB on Tue Feb 26 2019

I am really happy with the fit and finish of this car. Interior design and layout is very practical and appealling. The Honda Sensing suite is truly amazing and the Android Auto/ Apple Carplay offering is fantastic. I hope this Civic treats me the same way my 08 Civic has.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com