NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$19,550 - $28,750  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

164 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 164 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfaction guaranteed!

by Linda3959 from Cambridge Srings, PA on Sat Jan 26 2019

The Honda Civic is sporty looking and handles really well. I've owned or leased a number of Civics over the last 3 decades and have never been disappointed. A very reliable car, and one which holds its value like few others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best Civic yet

by Chance2bk1ng from Baraboo, Wi on Thu May 09 2019

This car has great features... The interior is high quality and very stylish... Digital Dash and Controls... Great safety features as well... Exterior has LED Headlights & Taillights... Very sporty looks and a great overall vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car great Value

by Charley from DeLand Florida on Sat Feb 02 2019

Love all the new options and safety options. Super gas miledge, sporty, cool. Exhaust and sound system with apple play the best. Love everything about this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car the Honda Civic sport hatch

by Rz350r from Westport mass on Fri Mar 01 2019

Great sport hatch responsive quick and easy to navigate great gas mileage quality ride economy mode is great for highway driving and economy I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun drive and ride

by Judorus from Winona,mn on Thu May 09 2019

Love it.....fun ride! Fun drive..... pretty snazzy for a person...my age.... Try it! You will like it too!! Good on gas mileage too I’m done here

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the great cars I've ever owned

by Pearl from Draper, UT on Wed May 01 2019

This car met all my needs. It comes with great features. It is a great car, and even a greater value. It is smooth and solidly built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by TimM from Los Angeles on Thu Mar 07 2019

Very nice car especially for the price. I wish there was a little bit more leg room. I also would have liked Sirius satellite radio as an option.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for money should be 6 stars

by Uncle Chewie from Calgary, AB on Tue Feb 26 2019

I am really happy with the fit and finish of this car. Interior design and layout is very practical and appealling. The Honda Sensing suite is truly amazing and the Android Auto/ Apple Carplay offering is fantastic. I hope this Civic treats me the same way my 08 Civic has.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Have driven Honda’s for many years-a trusted value

by MaryB from Braintree MASSACHUSETTS on Sat Apr 27 2019

Love this vehicle. I wouldn’t drive anything but a Honda. They hold their value & they are extremely reliable. Plus it’s a great looking vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Purchase a Honda Civic EX

by Liem Huynh from GARDEN GROVE on Wed Apr 24 2019

The 2019 Honda Civic EX is a good and reliable car to have. I like the new exterior design and the interior standard options. Honda did a good job of designing the look to fit modern taste, as well as, understanding the need to integrate Apple Car Play and Android Auto. The higher-horse power option, 174, is recommended. If you like leather seats, I would go for the EX-L or higher options. Honda Sensing is standard; this is helpful and needed in today's driving environment. I have enjoyed driving this car so far and found it to be a value buy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com